Reviews

Brother P-touch CUBE Bluetooth Electronic Desktop Label Maker - White


Sort

  • NO INSTRUCTIONS
    by JAN IN DE

    on 26 avril 2019

    NO INSTRUCTIONS HOW TO PRINT A LABEL WITHOUT IT CUTTING OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF SENTENCE. TWO PAGES OF HOW TO PUT BATTERIES IN AND SET UP AND NOT ONE SENTENCE REGARDING HOW TO USE THE LABELMAKER

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • I LOVE THE VARIETY!
    by ConstructionGirl

    on 16 avril 2019

    I love this label maker- although, with this model- i was a little disappointed that i couldnt print anything larger than 0.47mm tapes :( BUT the ease of being able to create edit and print labels is awesome! overall- its a great product for home or office !

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Love it!
    by MichelleT

    on 1 avril 2019

    So far, so good. The unit takes up little space. It was easy to load and set up. It connected to both Google pixel and Samsung S9 without any problems. We haven't done much customization to the labels yet, but the provided templates are easy to use and edit. I really like the cord labels. We've primarily used it in the garage (tool box, parts bin drawers, etc). Very handy so far, and much faster to type on the phone than with our previous "regular" label maker.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Quick and easy
    by Keto doc

    on 31 mars 2019

    Wireless control by phone is awesome and plug-in/battery options helpful. Easy to use and labels stick well.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Software App Frustrating
    by User22

    on 30 mars 2019

    This is not a complaint about the hardware. It is, rather, a plea to the software folks behind the app to stop forcing margins on the users. To explain: the largest label that this machine can accomodate is a half-inch, or 12mm, tall. But the app that we must use with this labeler builds in, at the LEAST, a quarter inch of margin, rendering the text at one quarter inch MAX. And if you want a two line label, they build in even more margins, reducing text size even more. Do they do this to force you to use more tape? Perhaps. Or do they do this because they expect the same instructions for 1 inch labels to work for 1/2 inch or 3/8 inch labels? Spoiler alert: they don't! That margin problem is made even more frustrating by the margins they force you to have on the sides. You wind up using twice as much expensive tape, cutting off and discarding the extra, for every label. This is not "artistic". This is wasteful.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Easy to use and Portable
    by TerryB2019

    on 2 mars 2019

    I love the variety of fonts and styles that are included. Also, the case is a great bonus. It holds everything including extra label cassettes.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Quick, Nice Labels, But......
    by RFLabel

    on 16 février 2019

    Variety of labels in the software is very nice, easy to design and prints fast. The "But..." is, however, its connectivity. This device must be manually connected to the smartphone each time it is used. Once connected to the smartphone, the label software must be manually connected to the label printer, so the user must complete these two steps before creating a label. This is not typical of most Bluetooth devices as they usually automatically connect to a previously paired device when turned on and the software for the device also automatically connects.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Makes a nice label, the APP needs lots of work
    by JRB2k

    on 4 février 2019

    The printer works fine, maybe it would be nice if they could make a PC APP for it as well as the iOS APP. The iOS APP is not very user friendly, I find it very difficult to create a label with any more than text. Maybe I need dummy mode that walks me through a few times step by step, seems I can add an emoji fairly easy but then getting some actual text on that same label is a nightmare. Just not intuitive.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Love wireless printer
    by Katny

    on 31 décembre 2018

    I bought this for the convenience of being able to print from anywhere in my home. I like being able to print when I am thinking of it. We labeled our Christmas storage boxes. I label all the cords, chargers, and cables to our phones, televisions, printers,etc.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com


  • Finally smarthphone label maker that works
    by jack SC

    on 22 décembre 2018

    I always have respect for Brother's label makers, as i have already PT-700 for years now. The new smartphonelabel maker is verey easy to use and setup. Plenty of funmctions and few designs tom choose from tomake it even easier to creaqte your labels.

    Review originally posted on brother-usa.com