We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

PT-E550WVP WL 1.2IPS 24MM

Rating Breakdown

5

20

4

5

3

1

2

0

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 26 reviewers who responded, 26 would recommend this product.

Sort

  • Great printer but the available apps need improvement
    Reviewed by Patxxx - October 18, 2016

    This is a great multi interface printer with USB and WiFi. I can create lables directly on the printer or on a couple of Brother apps on my iPad, iPhone or using Brother's P-touch software on my PC or Laptop. The P-touch software being the most featured, then the apps and then the printer itself. However, being able to create lables on various platforms has it's drawbacks and that is mainly where they are stored. To overcome this it would greatly help if the apps had Cloud support that way at least the files created using the apps and the P-touch software would be easily accessible across those platforms. Changing this great printer into an awesome printer!

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • So Glad I chose Brother
    Reviewed by mocctl - September 3, 2016

    I nearly bought the Dymo equivalent machine but something kept pulling me back to the Brother PTE550WVP and I am so glad I opted for it. It worked seamlessly out of the box and after downloading an app it worked faultlessly on my Android phone. I already have a Brother QL-1060N PC based label printer which I use for envelopes and such and the software is the same as used by the Brother PTE550WVP so I can also print via wi-fi direct to the PTE550WVP making life so much easier, the print quality is good, labels are readily available, it's a no brainer - what are you waiting for?

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • PTE550WVP - A little caution for small hands
    Reviewed by Mickey53 - December 4, 2016

    This is perhaps the only aspect I could share any constructive criticism over. The PTE550WVP is easy to use and no doubt the fullness of its features and functionality will never get truly tested, but I will try - for now it does everything expected and needed. When working on a flat surface, no issues and its not until trying to use effectively one handed that the ergonomics could be enhanced. If you have large(r) hands than not a problem to operate, but if like me... then the unit does become a little hard to manage holding with one hand.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • real use experience
    Reviewed by klebuwla - November 22, 2017

    With using it for approx. 1 year, I can rate it as very good solution. Can't say that I'm using full range of functions, but what I need is done in a good quality. But I have big problem with long pieces of tapes cut-offs. I can't find setting to remove/disable it. I understand that company needs to sell more and more, but this is rubbish producing, so not ecological solution. And yes, not economical for user too. Some reviewers say, that manual is great - can't agree, some functions need one-two (sometimes more) tries to be sure how it works.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Handheld Printer
    Reviewed by dx452 - September 5, 2016

    Bought two of these to replace a previously fantastic Brother label printer which lasted 3 years of heavy use. The portable nature of the PTE550WVP makes it easy to take with you wherever you go, and the plethora of features means it can tackle any job you need it to. Would have been nice if it could print 36mm but it would have made it a bit cumbersome to hold in one hand (which you can do, if you have relatively big hands). Thoroughly recommended.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • A good upgrade
    Reviewed by Simon69 - March 29, 2018

    This labeller is a good, if unplanned, upgrade from my previous Brother labeller (pTouch 2480) which sadly went missing in mysterious circumstances. Being able to produce excellent all-in-one labels directly from the laptop makes some jobs so much easier than before. When using the labeller standalone it is very easy to generate a wide range of general purpose labels, but some of the functions don't seem to be quite as intuitive as they were on the old one and some templates that I used are not included, hence only 4 stars. The half-cut function is excellent for producing a set of multiple and/or sequential labels and not having all the labels mixed up in a heap. Anything other than basic labels are probably better created on the computer using 'P-touch Editor' because that way super-whizzy labels can be produced very easily. Another bonus that I wasn't expecting.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Perfect
    Reviewed by Eeee - October 12, 2015

    As an electrician, labelling is vital and with the never ending changes and updates keeping labels in a draw just wasn't going to cut it. The real benefit though is that my labelling of customer consumer units and installations with current warning notices has already paid dividends through recommendations. One client asking what I was doing; saying" the last guy never did that!"

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Very Good Printer
    Reviewed by Ggarner - April 29, 2017

    I bought this printer as i needed something more substantial that i already had. The build quality is very good, very robust and could quite easily cope with site conditions. The rechargeble battery is a nice addition to the package too. All in all, a very good investment for any business.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Best labeller to date
    Reviewed by Koncept - November 28, 2015

    As an electrician I need custom labels for a multitude of applications. Having used Brother products for the past 10 years the PTE550WVP is the best yet. The self cutting feature saves a lot of time on site, and now with the mobile connectivity I can create different label styles instantly.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Excellent machine
    Reviewed by Markthespark - December 19, 2015

    Upgraded from an old smaller machine with limited abilities to this. What a great machine. Good quality labels with good size range. Ability to print heat shrink too is great and makes for very professional results. Can print my own logo onto labels too.

    Review originally posted on Brother Europe

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.