Reviews

Brydge Wireless Keyboard for iPad Pro 12.9" (2018) - Space Grey


Sort

  • Love it
    by Marie T.

    on January 22, 2020

    I am so glad i bought this keyboard. I had been thinking of buying a MacBook. But with this keyboard i am good.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • What an excellent product!
    by Steven R.

    on January 20, 2020

    This is an outstanding keyboard! It makes the Apple Smart Keyboard folio look and feel very second rate. Because of it's weight it feels solid and hefty. The feel of the keys is what you would expect from a quality keyboard. Making the blue-tooth connection was the simplest I have ever done with any product. The lighting comes in handy when i'm working in the evening with low lighting. I love the extra function keys, particularly the ones for starting and stopping videos and adjusting their volume. I love the infinitely adjustable screen to key board angle, but I mostly use it in my lap with my iPad-Pro on a stand at eye-level. Wherever I take it I have the urged to say to my friends: "Check out this great keyboard."

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Not sure about this product
    by Jimmy S.

    on January 18, 2020

    Currently the battery on my keyboard is only last a couple of days and the hinges are starting to bend.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Good keyboard
    by J C.

    on January 17, 2020

    The keyboard is nicely fitted with my iPad Pro 11" and robust. The only drawback is its weight which makes portability less feasible. Still, it is very good.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Excellent premium Keyboard for iPad
    by Greg A.

    on January 16, 2020

    I have a generation 3 iPad 12.9 tablet, and also purchased the Brydge Pro keyboard, matching the color of my tablet. The Brydge Pro keyboard for my size tablet has a premium feel to it, backlit keyboard, various function keys on it as well. I dont mind the added weight, in exchange for a rugged, well crafted keyboard. My opinion, Brydge has made a 5 star accessory to the Apple iPad pro.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Love it.
    by Robert P.

    on January 13, 2020

    This is my second one. I use it everyday. I absolutely love it. The quality and attention to detail is on pair with Mac itself. My only regret is that the new model with the trackpad was pre-released just a few days after I received mine. Would have definitely waited had I know.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Great product
    by Steve C.

    on January 11, 2020

    Product is nice and robust. Easy pairing with Bluetooth. Back mat to protect the iPad from crashes should have a stronger magnet, because it tend to slide from the iPad when you are typing on your laps.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Great keyboard, but things to note
    by Daniel T.

    on January 10, 2020

    The keyboard itself is fantastic - there are plenty of reviews that cover that end. Wanted to share a few other observations from the 38 days I've had mine: - Finish - The keyboard finish (space grey) is extremely close in color to the iPad Pro 11" - very hard to notice a difference. That said, I question how well it will hold up. The hinges on my keyboard are already wearing silver. (38 days, ~15 of those in a backpack to/from work, the rest sitting at home). - Battery - The long battery life likely depends on remembering to turn the keyboard on/off when done. Leaving it in a sleep mode seems to decrease the battery significantly. That said, I've still only needed 1 full charge in the last 38 days. - Protection - This aspect has been quite disappointing. The magnetic back cover is already showing wear and getting bent/wavy on the edges. The real bummer is the lack of screen protection/support when closed. If pressure is put on the back of your iPad, there is not enough support from the keyboard/in front of the screen to prevent the device from bending...meaning I now have a crack running from the top right corner to the bottom left corner of my screen from the slight device flex. Overall, I still love this keyboard. The finish and battery bullets are very minor. If my iPad screen wasn't broken, this would be a 5/5 review, but unfortunately, that isn't the situation. If you consider where you put the device (ie. make sure there is nothing putting pressure on the back of your iPad), you shouldn't have any issues.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • MB
    by Jill A.

    on January 10, 2020

    I love my Brydge case! My computer recently died and I decided to buy an IPad. The Brydge has made my IPad feel just like my old computer and I love having the keyboard as my writing tool. Great purchase- would definitely buy again!

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Brydge Keyboard for iPad Pro 11
    by Trudy T.

    on January 9, 2020

    My personal issue was with the rubber tips that the tablet slides into, each time u had to take ur tablet out the rubber tips would stretch of and or slide unevenly and I worried my iPad Pro screen would get scratched in the process

    Review originally posted on brydge.com