Reviews

Brydge Wireless Keyboard for Surface Pro 7/6/5/4 - Matte Black


Sort

  • Why does the touchpad fail so randomly
    by

    from Calgary on January 18, 2020

    The touchpad fails in the cold. Just flat out doesn't work until the thing heats up. Definitely not worth the original pricing, the sale basically gives you a keyboard that can potentially wreck your screen and take 5+ minutes to reconnect after starting up. Really the 30+ extra should have been spent on an actual surface tab replacement.


  • Brydge 12.3 Black Keyboard
    by Vic D.

    on December 26, 2019

    Great keyboard. Love the keys, not noisy and holds the Surface Pro firmly in the hinges. This is my 2nd purchase after I had bought one for my iPad.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • No back gesture on trackpad
    by Shiro M.

    on December 17, 2019

    The trackpad is not recognized by the device manager like the type cover. It will be handled as a mouse. The trackpad gestures cannot be customized because no software is provided. What you can do with the type cover does not work with this keyboard. It is sold without this guidance.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Solid keyboard but not backlit
    by Lowell T.

    on December 16, 2019

    This is a very good keyboard for my Surface 4 tablet, converts it to a laptop eqivalent. Hinges are solid and support any angle chosen. Very comfortable to type. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars is that it is not backlit, so use in a dark environment is problematic.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Works well, but a bit heavy.
    by Colin B.

    on December 14, 2019

    The keyboard/dock works well with my SurfacePro6 but there are a couple minor drawbacks. It has a non-standard key layout for the non alphabetic keys and its quite heavy. That said, the weight makes great ballast if you actually use the Surface on your lap. The keys have a natural feel, no click like a mechanical keyboard but there's good tactile sensation as you type. Well worth the purchase price. Thanks

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Work as intended, but some issues
    by

    from Ottawa on December 8, 2019

    Is it a good solution to making your surface pro more lap friendly? Yes. But there are a couple of cons I can already spot. One is the unnecessary pressure it puts on the side of the screen. To have a good grip it needs to hold on tight and over time this will damage the screen. The touchpad is definitely something left to be desired, it's not always 100% responsive, but something you can probably get used to. I'm not sure the trade off of potentially damaging your screen is worth it. Unless you don't have the keyboard on all the time.


  • Keyboard
    by Margie S.

    on December 2, 2019

    This is a Christmas gift for my son and daughter in law. I believe they are going to love it because it is what they want.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Great Keyboard!! Saved me from
    by Robert K.

    on December 2, 2019

    Great Keyboard!! Saved me from buying a new laptop!!

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Awesome addition to my Surface Pro
    by Alyssa T.

    on November 27, 2019

    Easy to set up, works amazing. My only concern is that it may be putting pressure on the screen, but no damage thus far after several weeks of use. Turns it into more of a surfacebook laptop - very convenient especially for travel or if you are a true "lap" computer user.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com


  • Flawless product
    by GrosseFatigue

    on November 23, 2019

    It should charge the tablet too and maybe have an LTE, same way a Book 2 does with the keypad. As it stands it is better, a lot more stylish than the Microsoft keypad. I hate the fabric on their keypad.

    Review originally posted on brydge.com