We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

C2G 1.5ft Velocity 3.5mm M/F Stereo Audio Extension Cable

Rating Breakdown

5

22

4

5

3

1

2

1

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 27 reviewers who responded, 25 would recommend this product.

Sort

  • Perfect Quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by HiFiSound - October 19, 2009

    I use the cord as an extension cord to connect my laptop/ipod to a stereo. I had bought cheaper cords, but they never lasted very long and eventually stopped working. When I received this cord, I knew that there would be no issues. It's sturdy and I can tell that there is absolutely no distortion in sound (which is a rare find in audio extension cords). I recommend the whole line of velocity cords,buy one and never buy another audio cord again!

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good Choice
    Verified BuyerReviewed by here for now - October 6, 2009

    This is a good product when you need to connect a stereo 3.5 mm jack to a right and a left RCA jack. I will not comment on the audio quality except to say that it seemed to be excellent. That area is too subjective. The cable is rugged without being cumbersome. This is a more elegant solution than having either a total RCA interconnect cable or a total 3.5 mm interconnect cable and then using adapters.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good quality!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Derkooh - May 15, 2010

    I use this cable to connect to my TV, as to not disturb my wife. I have twice previously tried the more inexpensive cable that Cable To Go offers, and the inexpensive cable does not last (the wires would break internally). This cable is much more flexible, and is definitely worth the extra coin if you intend to use it in an environment where it will be moving.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com


  • Unique: Nice and short!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Recorder Dude - January 29, 2010

    I use this cord to plug an electret condenser mic into a Micro BR mini-studio audio recorder. It's great because the cord has gold connections, plus its short length makes it easy to store and there's no excess cord getting in the way when it's in use. Price could be a little lower, but you're not going to find this length anywhere.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Excellent audio extension cable
    Verified BuyerReviewed by GoldenAnalyst - August 4, 2011

    Both at home and at work I was constantly bothered by the short length of my headphone cables. I bought two of these extension cables so I could actually lean back in my chair without having the earbuds pop out, and I'm very glad I did. The cable is heavy duty and shielded so the audio clarity is wonderful. Highly recommended.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Not using in game enviroment
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RW - March 23, 2016

    This product is used to extend the length of a microphone cable used by hospital patients to voice command their environment. It is threaded through the mechanics of a hospital bed and is replacing a very small easily broken cable. It appears to be more robust and has been in service for several months. So far, so good

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good cable, but seriously heavy duty
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Sam, a music fan - October 20, 2009

    I was getting the cable to use with my ipod. I have sure SE530's and the extension cable started to short out so I needed a replace it. I wanted something more heavy duty than I had. This cable was just way too thick though. I would not recommend it for mobile use! It would be perfect if it never needed to be moved.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Not for the mobile users
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Noam - April 12, 2010

    This cable is so thick and heavy that it pulls my earphones down and hurts my ears. Not recommended if you want to use this on the go (walking, running, riding a bike). I bought this as a replacement to a Shure extension cord and this was pretty much the only cable I found that was the right length.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

  • Exactly the Cable I Needed
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Erik - August 6, 2010

    I needed this extension cable in order to play my computer though my high-end speakers. After moving my room around, I just need some extra slack to work with. This cable is great because it is thick and rugged, and won't break. It's also gold plated and keeps the signal strong.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good quality, very thick cable
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dan - April 21, 2010

    Good quality cable, have used it for several weeks now with no issues. I use it as an extension cord for my mp3 player. It is bulky, so I wouldn't recommend it for this type of use, but in general it serves it purpose well and has the feeling that it will last a long time.

    Review originally posted on cablestogo.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.