We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Café 30" 5 Cu. Ft. True Convection Electric Wall Oven (CTS90FP2NS1) - Stainless Steel

Rating Breakdown

5

76

4

12

3

1

2

1

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 90 reviewers who responded, 86 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Fantastic Oven
    Reviewed by chefangief - November 23, 2019

    We just completely gutted our kitchen and got all new appliances and the Cafe line jumped out to us immediately. While I'm extremely happy with all the pieces, this French door oven in particular is a standout and I'm just thrilled with its look and performance. I'm a trained chef but I cook now just as a hobby but I can say that this stands up to the test of professional equipment. The double doors are so easy and the light illuminates the inside better than any oven I have seen. The dials are so, so easy to use as opposed to some "higher end" products I have seen that are overly complicated. Buy this oven, you won't regret it.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Features & Appearance
    Reviewed by Bill - December 14, 2018

    I purchased this appliance primarily for the features it has. This is a replacement for an older style electric wall oven. I upgraded to Convection for less energy use. I am excited about all of the features..so many choices for baking, roasting and cooking. But, an added bonus was the appearance. I love the cafe look and the double doors that open. This allows so much more space in front. No big door to open. I really glad I found this. I would definately recommend, not only this product but, the full line of Cafe appliances. They are built very well and in my opinion, up to the latest standards.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Convenience and Performance!
    Reviewed by 2iceblest - January 15, 2020

    Splurged on this oven because of back issues and ease of use. It has lived up to all my hopes, so far! The doors make it easy to reach into the oven without anything in the way! The shelves slide out to grab the dishes but the top two don’t extend as far I would like. I have broiled in it several times and it does an excellent job! When cleaning up afterward, the heat makes many spills into ash! Doors easy to wipe! It is a “hot” oven and cooks very quickly, even without convection! The black has a great texture and easy to clean!! I am truly enjoying this oven!!

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great oven
    Reviewed by LoveToBake - March 20, 2020

    I bought this oven a little over a month ago, and I am extremely pleased with it. It is heavy duty and I expect it to be the last oven I ever need to buy. I do a lot of baking and this oven has given me consistently perfect results. I have baked baguettes, croissants, pain au chocolate, crackers, and banana bread to name a few items. I love the fact that it has dials to set the temperature and cooking mode. I have not used the full self clean feature, but I have used the steam clean. Steam clean does not have the power to thoroughly clean, but it does help to clean up spills so it is a nice feature. The cafe doors make it easier to put pans of food into the oven. The only downside of the cafe door is that you can't hang a dishtowel on the door. I would highly recommend this oven.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Attention Getter
    Reviewed by Felix - November 24, 2020

    Purchased oven as part of a complete kitchen remodel. The French doors attracted my attention and the various cooking functions and two options for cleaning kept my interest. A household of one with other home projects still going on, I haven’t had the opportunity to use my oven a lot. The times I have, I am pleased with its performance and I am liking the touch screen and connection to my smartphone. I’m confident that more usage will result in greater satisfaction.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • French Doors
    Reviewed by Caty2 - April 4, 2020

    I cook a LOT. I am short with short arms. This model was heaven sent. I almost didn't care how it performed because it answered a logistical problem for me. But, nice surprise, it isn't just another pretty face. This oven works! I have tried all of the functions but cleaning, and I am really happy with the product. The temperature is spot on and the heat distribution is very even. Saving that fifth star for the cleaning function.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Attractive addition to our kitchen
    Reviewed by Doberman_Fan - October 8, 2020

    Just installed thus can only comment on the appearance thus far. Looks great in the kitchen. Love the look & feel of the French doors. Have not had success yet with signing into the app so as to enable wireless capabilities; instructions are not thorough as to when or how to apply a password provided by the oven's display panel. Will rate again later (if possible) once the app is figured out & have used the oven.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • WOW!! This Oven Rocks!!
    Reviewed by Chef Steffano - March 19, 2020

    We purchased 5 GE appliances for our new home... But THIS ONE gets the most attention from all our guests!! But even better than that... It cooks like a Dream!! SO many features to include in this space... but if you are looking for a Superior Product... This Is It! All 5 appliances are fabulous... but this one is the Best of the Best! We invested more in this one... and smile every time we taste the results!!

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Just what I wanted
    Reviewed by Ktreadway - October 22, 2019

    I was looking for a restaurant quality wall oven to replace my wall oven of 23 years. The French Door is perfect. I'm not a great cook but so far I haven't burned myself b/c of the way the French Doors open and close. The rails are sooo smooth and we love the wifi option. My husband was out of town and texted me that my oven was at temp!! LOL. This is the perfect upgrade we needed for my kitchen.

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Marvelous Device
    Reviewed by Rmack - November 29, 2020

    We have had this oven for slightly over a month and are ecstatic! We have been introduced to both Convection Cooking and Air Frying along with the other innovations; incredible! More importantly, since the oven is mounted at counter height, the french doors make it much safer since we no longer have to lean accross the hot oven door to tend to the cooking. Wish we bought it years ago!

    Review originally posted on cafeappliances.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.