We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Canon EF 16-35mm IS USM Lens

Rating Breakdown

5

102

4

12

3

0

2

1

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

98%

Of the 114 reviewers who responded, 112 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Excellent Lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by xdeapoet87x - June 26, 2020

    Excellent lens! A great value as compared to the more expensive versions, especially if you are a landscape photographer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome wide angle lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chromeseeker - May 6, 2020

    Exceptional image quality. Great landscape lense. Way better value than the f2.8, without losing that much low light function- can tripod and shoot slower speeds. Image below was a 20 second exposure with ND filter. Using on Canon 6D mii.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great travel and landscape lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by stevem - April 25, 2020

    Good lens for travel and landscape thanks to its small size and weight (for range and aperture). High quality build and not as expensive or heavy as f2.8 wide angle zooms. I am an amateur photographer. If I was professional I would step up and make the investment in the f2.8.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great ultra wide for the price!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SkillCaptureMedia - April 4, 2020

    Absolutely love this lens! The image stabilization is great for run and gun, vlogging, etc. The linear wide is fantastic so you don't have to correct for lens distortion. Yes it's losing a stop of light but bokeh wise this is very hard to tell the difference next to the 2.8. And for most wide angle situations, you can make up for the f stop with shutter speed (real estate, landscapes, etc)

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love this lens!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by BBCustomer - March 20, 2020

    I love the lens for taking pictures and capturing a large area. I use it specially for houses. I have not played around with it to see what else I may love it for! I was worried about not getting the newest model and that it was the f/4L but it is perfect!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • So Happy with this lens
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Clk320 - January 11, 2020

    Sharp lens that stays on my EOS R and having so much fun with it. Great for wide angle picture.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Razor sharp wide angle lens!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Aaron - December 27, 2019

    Use this on my Canon 6dMKii and it is very sharp at all focal lengths. At 16mm the image distortion is very low and unnoticeable especially compared to the Canon 10-18mm. (I moded the 10-18mm ef-s to work on the full frame ef mount of the 6dMKii). The image stabilization works well aslo, it's actually difficult to get an image out of focus at 16mm, and indoors the IS does help add a few stops, but I wouldn't say it's 4 extra stops like they advertise. Just a very reliable lens that is excellent for what it is intended for. Also great for real estate as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • awesome
    Verified BuyerReviewed by jake - December 10, 2019

    this is amazing landscape and for interior photography id say yes for the 2.8 if u do weddings indoors if not and u do more well lit the is and fast focus is great

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Lens!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TonyMax - October 19, 2019

    A must have for photography and video. The internal zoom and stabilization is great.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love It !
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DogRunnner - October 17, 2019

    Great focus and clarity with a perfect field of view for interior photography.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)