Reviews

Canon EF70-200mm f-4L IS USM Lens


Sort

  • Love this lens
    by

    from North Vancouver, BC on July 24, 2015

    This is an incredibly sharp lens. I had the 70-200 f/ 2.8 II which I replaced with this. I loved the 2.8 as well but this lens is half it's weight & just as sharp. It is a stop slower but given today's cameras & a 4 stop IS this lens is a dream that is so much easier cart around. The only down side is that it does not ship with a tripod collar. A used one however did the trick. The service at Best Buy & their deliver was exceptional.


  • A must-have lens
    by ComputerGeek10101010101

    on July 10, 2015

    Great lens. Takes sharp crisp images. Silent and very fast AF. But if you take lots of indoor shots or where light is limited and a flash is not an option, then I recommend the f2.8 version.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Zoooom!
    by walkman75

    on June 20, 2015

    Canon - EF 70-200mm f/4L IS USM Telephoto Zoom Lens is a great lens for taking great sports photos. My application is taking sports photos - soccer games.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • GREAT LENS
    by TECHGUY

    on June 18, 2015

    Great lens through and through. Good bokeh even for an f4!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Canon EF70-200mm f-4L IS USM Lens
    by

    from Nantony, AB on May 23, 2015

    Easy order. Arrived on time. Fabulous lens. Thank you. Passing on the excellent service.


  • Sharp lens
    by lcozmo714

    on May 20, 2015

    I love this lens, and have used to to take photos of my son and his teammates during daytime baseball games, the photos come out perfect! Would highly recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Lens
    by Happyman1210

    on November 29, 2014

    This is an amazing lens that gives you fantastic pictures. You won't regret spending money on this lens.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Make you eye bleed
    by

    from Richmond Hill, ON on June 6, 2014

    I have this lens more than 6 months. I owned the non-IS one before, it was quite sharp hand held, but this IS model is crazy sharp. Most of my portrait subjects complaint about the close up photos too revealing. The IS really help a lot in low light situation. I think it give at least 3 stops. I got more keepers at low light with this lens. Price is good now to get it before sales over!


  • great zoom lens
    by jab2775

    on January 18, 2014

    great zoom lens for clear images...only wish the price from non is to is wasn't so great...been using for a month so far so good!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great lens for casual user for sports
    by CannonUser123

    on January 5, 2014

    First L lens and picture quality is good. However, for the price I was expecting better, so consider it to be too pricey considering what it costs. The lens seems to be built well and comes with a case. I like the ability to adjust the stabilization mode.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com