We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Canon imageCLASS MF642Cdw Colour Wireless All-In-One Laser Printer

Rating Breakdown

5

349

4

131

3

29

2

12

1

24

Reviewer Recommendation

89%

Of the 539 reviewers who responded, 482 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Good copies from a low cost laser color printer.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Frankly - July 3, 2020

    Fairly easy to set up and use. One issue I did have was after downloading firmware updates, the printer wouldn’t recognize my computer. After spending time looking thru the manual, I ended up uninstalling and reinstalling the printer on my computer. So far, no more issues. I am pleased with the quality of the copies and scanned images. For the money, I would highly recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Everything we need
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TPed - July 3, 2020

    Great printer. It is larger than I expected. Only thing I'd like is photo printing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect home office Multi-function Printer
    Reviewed by  - July 3, 2020

    Got this printer home and after unpacking and placing it in it's new home, setup was a breeze. After connecting to the wifi, my iPhone was able to print without a hitch, and setup on the windows pc and the Mac was done in a few seconds. Anyone who says it's not Mac compatable is incorrect.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Printer is average. Wouldn't buy it again
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dave - July 3, 2020

    I like the basic features but I'm unable to do dual-side copying.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great, quality prints and easy set up.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by gm41970 - July 2, 2020

    I was able to get his printer up and running with 10 minutes and print from my phone via wi-fi. Prints relatively quiet and quick. No smears or smudges. Great quality on the print out.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • easy to use
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jjoe - June 29, 2020

    I recommend this laser printer - easy to use and change toner. Quality copies

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to set up. Good print quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Granny - June 29, 2020

    Easy to set up. good print quality. Quick print Quiet

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awful product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by dawgg - June 29, 2020

    It will not keep an IP address and keeps cycling through them until it gets to one that cannot be verified. Sadly, Canon "support" is useless. You need level 2 assistance, then call back and they say no, level 1 can help and then they tell you to contact your ISP. Really? Not worth it. So over this printer already and have printed exactly 8 documents. Sadly, we are beyond the return date as well.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great laser printer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NJPurrpl1 - June 29, 2020

    I've had this printer for about a month now. I have been very pleased with the quality of the printing, scanning, and copying (both color and b/w). It is my first laser printer, as I have always used ink jet, and is much faster. Had a few questions with set-up, called customer service and got excellent service from native English speakers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy set up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Toq33 - June 28, 2020

    Quick, easy set up for your network. Printer is efficient and prints/scans with minimal issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)