We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

Canon Pgi-35 Black Ink Cartridge

Rating Breakdown

5

181

4

36

3

11

2

0

1

0

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 228 reviewers who responded, 227 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality:
Value:
Ease of Use:

Sort

  • Brand Name Perfection
    Verified BuyerReviewed by KenR - February 15, 2019

    I recently bought a IP110 printer and wanted to get back-up ink, as I'm not sure how long the ink cartridges last for this model. Because of the size of the printer, the cartridges are a little smaller capacity. I went with brand-name to assure that everything will be ok. So far, so good. Love the printer BTW.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Works perfectly
    Verified BuyerReviewed by slick203 - November 8, 2014

    Operational is perfect. Printer will not receive faxes if the cartridge is low on ink. I have found that when the low on ink notice appears, there's plenty of ink to print documents. This may be the results of the printer settings by the manufacturer. But the cartridge works fine every time.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • good little cartridge
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Steve - September 2, 2015

    I use these with my Canon IP100 portable printer - Good little cartridges. Great portable printer! Cartridges are a little pricey but last a reasonable amount of time - Guess there are really no other options (except an aftermarket or re-fill cartridge) anyway...

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Decent Computer Ink
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Vidman31 - October 25, 2014

    Not sure if it's just my printer (Epson XP400 Series), but these ink cartridges don't last very long at all, and I've adjusted the settings to use as little as possible. The quality of the ink itself is just fine though and I would recommend based on that alone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Excellent product
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ariella - May 19, 2018

    Canon 35 black ink for the Pixma IP 100 is easy to install into my printer and does an excellent job of printing. No smears or illegible letters. Always crisp, clear printing without fail. The only problem is getting enough of it in a timely manner.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good ink
    Reviewed by nameplease - September 21, 2015

    The ink is reasonably priced and gives you a good yield. It also lasts well without drying up. I think the color cartridge that goes with this is a little better and longer lasting, but no complaints with the black when comparing to previous printers.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Too expensive
    Verified BuyerReviewed by rynsmom - November 17, 2017

    Canon is, and always has great products. With ink, results are amazing when you print out photos. But the cost is just way too expensive. The cost of ink basically is almost half the cost of even buying a cheap new printer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Cartridge for Small Jobs
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Matt - April 24, 2015

    Very affordable & gets the job done. The cartridge isn't very large, so I wouldn't recommend it if you do a large volume of printing. But this is great for just printing miscellaneous documents at home.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Does the job
    Verified BuyerReviewed by micm - May 12, 2019

    The ink does not clog the printer like generic brands. Readable even when ink is low and printer is on fast/save black ink settings. Not advisable for heavy printing jobs. Ink will run out quickly.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • good cartridge
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Jeffco - August 3, 2015

    I have an iP100 portable printer. Like the compact size of the cartridge. Ink doesn't smear when printing and dries fast. Works well on both plain white paper and higher quality letterhead paper.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.