Reviews

Circle Home Plus Parental Control Device


Sort

  • Circle Home Plus
    by Esmy

    on February 1, 2020

    Setting up the Circle Home Plus in my home was simple, even for a non techy like myself. I appreciate the added level of security in my home internet. The app that controls the Circle is simple and I can add or remove devices in seconds.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works as Described
    by BBMan

    on January 25, 2020

    Using on multiple devices, 7 units and no concerns thus far.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Must buy for parents of teens
    by CircleFan

    on January 25, 2020

    Did an awesome job of locking down the internet just enough to keep the bad stuff out. Easy set up. Thus far, worth every penny.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Works as expected.
    by Josh

    on December 27, 2019

    Works recommended by a friend and works as expected.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • so far its really helping maintain online activity
    by JBS72

    on December 18, 2019

    we purchased this as a tool to limit online usage afterhours etc. for our kids. its unfortunate that we need a tool nowadays to control smart phones etc. but really this offers the best solution on the market. the bed time feature is the best. one item of note..the device will not control activity at the cellular service level. you will still need to control texting etc. through your carriers tools.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Must have parental controls
    by techy

    on December 5, 2019

    This is way better than the circle included with netgear routers! The unit is the price of a whole year of circle plus (which is included). Setup is not too complicated but well worth it in the end. Definitely highly recommend this!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The new circle is junk
    by TheRhealMcCoy

    on October 25, 2019

    We have had the original Circle by Disney for years. While it was far from perfect, it mostly worked the way we needed. This new circle requires a yearly subscription and it’s been making our kids devices either not work at all, or it doesn’t block unapproved content. Guess we will be looking for an alternative.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Expensive, but good for whole-home control.
    by archyinva

    on October 16, 2019

    It works decently. Though it's limited regarding what it can do on Apple products due to Apple's security.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • easy to configure
    by complex65

    on September 16, 2019

    very cool device, easy to configure and use I love it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • so far just ok
    by CodeRed

    on September 16, 2019

    so this does slow network down significantly. also added the adult filter on couple devices testing. and it brought those devices to a crawl . After I set to none they began running normal again so far I’m not 100% sure how I feel yet . but it appears to things down. kids are smart enough to turn off wifi and get it around it though. One battle at a time though.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com