Reviews

Cuisinart Combo Steam & Convection Toaster Oven - 0.6 Cu. Ft. - Brushed Stainless


Sort

  • Great Little Oven
    by

    from Halifax, NS on May 6, 2019

    This convection and steam oven is the best! It heats up and cooks much faster than a regular oven. For 1 or 2 people - this is all you need. Food stays moist and you can even bake muffins or cookies in a snap. I highly recommend this product for everyday use.


  • Very good
    by

    from Ontario, Vaughan on April 18, 2019

    Very convenient, all my friends have it , they love it very much, highly recommended


  • Keep your receipt
    by

    from Saskatoon, SK on November 26, 2018

    For 2 years and 11 mos it was awesome. We used it exclusively for all toasting and baking. Then it just quit, this is a known issue with this oven, typically related to changing the time or temperature during a cycle. The unit is not repairable. Had I found my receipt right away it would have been covered under warranty. So now that I know this we will keep the receipt and no more changes unless shut down. I still stand by this unit.


  • Good but doesn't last
    by

    from Maple, ON on October 28, 2018

    I'd love to give this product more than three stars because the idea is great to have a steamer and a convection oven together. But it simply doesn't last long. Our first purchase was December 2016 and the dial stopped working in June2017. Went back to BestBuy for an exchange. Rougly 7 months of use. The unit has died yet again, October 2018. This time slightly longer use. I don't use it heavily and I always do the steam clean with wiping afterwards. I'm not sure how this product compares to the Breville.


  • Best i ever had
    by

    from Montréal, QC on March 23, 2018

    Best i ever had .... if you know what your doing and are staying away from frying you cant ask for anything better than this ...especially the Broil and steam function in one?......Amazing


  • light bulb is not working. How to replace it?
    by

    from vancouver, BC on February 23, 2018

    bought two weeks ago and light bulb is not working now. Anybody knows how to replace it. No info on their manual. Called no response. Need help.


  • light bulb doen't work and don't know how to replaced.
    by

    from Vancouver,BC on February 23, 2018

    light bulb doesn't work after 2 weeks I bought it don't know how to replace it. It looks like all sealed. Any one knows how to replace it. Thanks


  • Excellent Toaster Oven
    by

    from Victoria, BC on November 24, 2017

    We bought this toaster oven 3 years ago and have been using it almost every day with no complaints. It works well with our Pampered Chef toaster oven pan. Love the steam feature!


  • not so good
    by

    from Fredericton, NB on October 15, 2017

    I bought this to replace a Breville smart oven that had given up after about 4 yrs of heavy but excellent work. This oven is a huge disappointment in comparison. I've had it now for about 6 mths and here is the deal. It does not cook as evenly or as consistently as the Breville. Part of the problem is the steam feature. If you have the steam resevoir full, you always get some steam in the oven - even on settings that do not ask for it. So things like fries and even frozen hors d'oeuvres come out less than crispy. I also find that the temperature is not accurate. What cooked at the set temp with the Breville do not with this oven. The fact that you cannot change the time or temp once the setting is done is also annoying and makes for an unsatisfactory cookng experience. It is a passable device but I regret the purchase and wish I would have bought another Breville.


  • Wasn't worth the money
    by

    from Etobicoke, ON on May 3, 2017

    I received the first Cuisinart Steam Oven as a gift and loved it. Our family used it on daily basis and for most part this replaced our big oven. During the time we used it, we had no complaints other than the fact that a standard pizza would barely fit in. Unfortunately, shortly after one year it just stopped working. As we loved the functionality of it, we purchased the exact same model but once against, after one year it just died without any warning. We took it to the local repairs shop and were told that the control circuit board needed to be replaced but is not available. Needless to say, we're done with this model and hope to have better luck with the Breville model which is also slightly larger.