We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

D-Link AC2000+ Wi-Fi 5 Router (DIR-2055) - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

10

4

4

3

1

2

2

1

6

Reviewer Recommendation

67%

Of the 3 reviewers who responded, 2 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Revising my previous review
    Reviewed by  - April 29, 2020

    9 months after my initial purchase, D-Link issued a firmware update that resolved all the issues. Router now works correctly

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Works OK now
    Reviewed by  - January 10, 2020

    Had trouble setting it up with my 3rd party cable modem. First time through following the wizard Wifi would work but could not get internet access. Did a factory reset on router and went through same wizard and worked the second time. ??? Afterwards I was having intermittent problems with slow internet speed (< 1Mb per sec) but eventually figured out the 5GHz signal is conflicting with the wireless speakers on stereo. Had to separate 2.4 and 5GHz signal and now I connect to 2.4 when stereo is on … so far so good. There should be an option to select a different 5GHz channel but I haven't been able to find it.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Parental control and schedule issues
    Reviewed by  - December 2, 2019

    This product is providing a reasonable range in my house. But there is bug in the parental control and D-link realized this but unable to support. I was given a software update but still having problems. It turns off in odd schedule where my kids looses the connection (wi-fi) So I would not recommend this product.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Doesn't work well with Hitron CDA3-35 TPIA Modem
    Reviewed by  - October 18, 2019

    I have Third Party Internet Access using the Rogers cable network. This router doesn't work well with Hitron CDA3-35 TPIA cable modem. The only way this router will obtain an IP from the modem is to hard reset the cable modem with the DIR-2055 already fully started. Power cycle the router,won't connect without hard reset on the modem. Power cycle the modem,won't connect until you hard reset the modem. Dlink support is useless. The repair connection icon on the routers webpage used to reestablish connectivity (until the latest firmware update),but any changes to the default settings would be lost. After the last firmware update,the repair connection option does not work. I purchased this on July 27,2019 and gave up on it today,Oct 17. I replaced it with the tp-link Archer C7 AC 1750 wireless router which worked straight out of the box,no worries.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not for advanced users
    Reviewed by  - July 21, 2020

    The software is incredibly limited and frustrating. Feels very poorly designed and unstable. Settings will drop/reset. Can't limit bandwidth of devices properly. Device scheduling menu isnt thought through at all.. and so on

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Unreliable
    Reviewed by  - February 11, 2020

    Constant looses connections and reboots. Will not reconnect to modem without recycling modem.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Avoid
    Reviewed by  - January 16, 2020

    Will not automatically reconnect wifi on device (2 windows computers, 2 android phones, a Samsung tablet, and a chrome book). And it is often w struggle to reconnect (the router disappears from network searches.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Avoid this router
    Reviewed by  - January 13, 2020

    Router Randomly disconnects, and will not reconnect you if you say leave your home and come back. Also randomly disappears when scanning for wifi, tremendously. Very sorry I bought this even on sale

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Excellent for large homes
    Reviewed by  - December 4, 2019

    Bought this as an upgrade to an older model. After setup which was extremely quick using my iPhone and the D-Link app I was up and running. My router broadcasts from my basement and easily supplies my main floor and second and third levels. Running a speed test it also increased my upload and download capacity compared to a 3 yr old product.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very good performance, but not perfect
    Reviewed by  - November 19, 2019

    I like the small form factor and the USB 3.0 port in the front. Antennas seem to make at least some improvement to the coverage area. I can now connect to my 5Ghz network with 70% signal from the same spot in my house where I was getting switched over the 2.4Ghz network with my older Linksys EA6300 AC1300 router. Internet speed is about the same as before with 90%+ signal, and file transfers work well. The management and setting up an external hard drive through the web browser isn't as intuitive as Linksys, but it's not bad once you figure things out.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report