Reviews

D-Link PowerLine AV2 2000 Gigabit Starter Kit (DHP-701AV)


Sort

  • No Complaints
    by

    from North York,ON on December 14, 2016

    very good and worked wonderfully!


  • Wgy didn't my previous review get posted?
    by

    from North Vancouver, BC on October 2, 2016

    Because I gave it only a single star?


  • Kept Disconnecting
    by

    from North Vancouver, BC on September 30, 2016

    I followed all the instructions but could not get this to work right. I even changed outlets but it still kept getting disconnected every hour or so. Not worth the aggravation.


  • Exactly what I needed
    by

    from North Vancouver, BC on July 5, 2016

    We recently moved to a house and our Smart TV is now located far from the internet router which is up-stairs close to my PC. Wireless signal is very weak where my TV is located and for this reason I couldn't enjoy the full HD quality when watching Netflix. Installed two of these bad boys and they solved my problem without any additional re-wiring cost, etc. Highly recommended.


  • 2gig D-Links - great product
    by

    from Victoria, BC on May 27, 2016

    Great to find a genuine Plug-and-Play product. Works as advertised, straight out of the box. And immediately all our devices got 1.5x - 2.5x faster connection than going via WiFi. Works with the various wiring setups in the house, and extension cords, etc. JUST - could D-Link and BestBuy now get the 3-port/power-through device that is available in 500Mbps, please sell the 2Gbps version.


  • The Best and The Easiest
    by

    from Ajax, Ontario on February 17, 2016

    These are phenomenal. I have them connected to each other from the top floor of a 30 year old home to the bottom floor in the basement. Several appliances and electronics are used at varying times throughout the day, and I get a consistent 100 megabit, (which is good considering the age of the house and the 60 foot distance through older lines), between the modem/router upstairs to the other router in the basement. I was worried about the distance due to my last adapters having issues pushing all that dirty power out of the way and only getting 20 Mbit Max. They were lower powered cisco 400 series and about 3 years old. The best part is THE CISCO ADAPTERS WORK WITH THESE ADAPTERS! Similar tech and great for adding access points. Thumbs up DLink, I am very impressed!


  • Awesome Product
    by

    from Ottawa, ON on February 10, 2016

    Does exactly what the description states. Great product to have and easy plug and play installation. Could not ask for any better than this.


  • Great product
    by

    from Welland, ON on January 21, 2016

    Works right out of the box, no setup just a great product.


  • Does as advertised..
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on January 19, 2016

    I chose this PowerLine starter kit as it was the theoretical fastest and the price was within my budget. I liked the clean, quality look of this D-Link device. And as long as it delivered faster than WFi (802.11n in my case), I'd be happy. It delivered. Setup was plug & play. It just worked. Of course, I'd prefer a direct 1Gb Ethernet cable to my router but this is the next best thing given the complexity of retrofitting ethernet cabling in a finished house.


  • Cannot create secure network
    by

    from Toronto, ON on January 19, 2016

    The connection is good. Speed is good. However, I could not create the secure network. Step 4 in the user guide did not go as described. When I pressed on the simple connect button, the Power LED did not blink. I spent a lot of time chatting with multiple people at D-link. Instead of solving this problem, they told me how to add a 3rd adapter.