We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

D-Link PowerLine AV2 2000 Gigabit Starter Kit (DHP-701AV)

Rating Breakdown

5

20

4

5

3

1

2

0

1

4

Sort By
  • 100 mb port only
    Reviewed by  - February 23, 2018

    Be aware, this is not a gigabit connection. It has a 10/100 port only. I connected it to my switch and it showed only a 100mb connection. Don’t fall for the marketing. When it’s “up to”, there are loopholes that can be used in what they can claim.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Works as intended
    Reviewed by  - September 20, 2017

    From upstairs to the basement finally got internet down there. The AV500 would show us a red light and give us a bad connection of 1-2mbps but with AV2000 get around 20mbps, still short of what I pay for but considering how far it is and also how far it is on the circuit breaker which is what matters the most, it does the job. Been through a few other products, just pay the extra for this and you won't be disappointed. If this doesn't work, you'll need those new big routers that are used for commercial purposes to get internet in your home.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Max speed achieved 80-90Mbps versus the 140Mbps achieved via Wifi
    Reviewed by  - January 26, 2017

    I purchased this device to improved the speed going to my android box as hard wired to the router gets speeds over 300Mbps but maxing out at about 160Mbps via wifi connection.. I was disappointed to find that the speed achieved with this product claiming to be up to 1Gbps produced speeds nearly half of what I aheivex wirelessly..

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very Fast
    Reviewed by  - December 21, 2016

    Easy set up and extremely fast would recommend.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • No Complaints
    Reviewed by  - December 14, 2016

    very good and worked wonderfully!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • 2gig D-Links - great product
    Reviewed by  - May 27, 2016

    Great to find a genuine Plug-and-Play product. Works as advertised, straight out of the box. And immediately all our devices got 1.5x - 2.5x faster connection than going via WiFi. Works with the various wiring setups in the house, and extension cords, etc. JUST - could D-Link and BestBuy now get the 3-port/power-through device that is available in 500Mbps, please sell the 2Gbps version.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • The Best and The Easiest
    Reviewed by  - February 17, 2016

    These are phenomenal. I have them connected to each other from the top floor of a 30 year old home to the bottom floor in the basement. Several appliances and electronics are used at varying times throughout the day, and I get a consistent 100 megabit, (which is good considering the age of the house and the 60 foot distance through older lines), between the modem/router upstairs to the other router in the basement. I was worried about the distance due to my last adapters having issues pushing all that dirty power out of the way and only getting 20 Mbit Max. They were lower powered cisco 400 series and about 3 years old. The best part is THE CISCO ADAPTERS WORK WITH THESE ADAPTERS! Similar tech and great for adding access points. Thumbs up DLink, I am very impressed!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Awesome Product
    Reviewed by  - February 10, 2016

    Does exactly what the description states. Great product to have and easy plug and play installation. Could not ask for any better than this.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great product
    Reviewed by  - January 21, 2016

    Works right out of the box, no setup just a great product.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Does as advertised..
    Reviewed by  - January 19, 2016

    I chose this PowerLine starter kit as it was the theoretical fastest and the price was within my budget. I liked the clean, quality look of this D-Link device. And as long as it delivered faster than WFi (802.11n in my case), I'd be happy. It delivered. Setup was plug & play. It just worked. Of course, I'd prefer a direct 1Gb Ethernet cable to my router but this is the next best thing given the complexity of retrofitting ethernet cabling in a finished house.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report