Reviews

Danby 38-Bottle Freestanding Dual Temperature Zone Wine Cooler (DWC114BLSDD) - Stainless Steel


Sort

  • Danby 2 stage winr cooler
    by

    from  on October 10, 2019

    Love the product Easy to se what you have Easy to control 2 separate temperatures for red & whites Convenient light operates all the time or only when door is open. Fits nicely whit any decor


  • No quality control
    by Mecan

    on April 27, 2019

    I never got to use it. I purchased the first one and it showed up severely damaged with dents in 5 corners, 2 of them at lest 2 inches deep, and a huge dent in the door. I sent it back and the 2nd one was in better condition but also had a dent on the front door right on the top corner. I called Danby to ask for a new door and they said they will not do that. The wife does not want to look at a dented door so we are sending this one back as well. I will try another brand as maybe they will have better quality control!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • works perfectly!!
    by Mr WineMan

    on September 7, 2018

    Holds my white wines at the perfect temp. Great slick look at an affordable price.!! Going to grab another..

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • by JulieK

    on March 22, 2018

    Nice cooler if you can't install a built in-- which I thought this was when I purchased it online. Wish for shelving depth and height to be equal throughout; larger bottles only really fit on top shelf. Very quiet unit.

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • Cooler is fine, handle loosens
    by Dgundy

    on November 13, 2017

    I've no issue with the cooling; however, the screws holding the handle have loosened and there is no obvious way to tighten the handle.

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • Poor wine cooler.
    by BonBon

    on January 8, 2016

    Love my 2 small fridges, dislike my wine cooler. It always goes back to factory settings after a blurp in the hydro, and has to be reset again. It constantly runs---short spurts--on a few minutes, then off a few minutes---often with a loud clunk. We find it very noisy and annoying.

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • Happy with it
    by xandt

    on January 8, 2016

    Pro: It has a lot of space for many bottles. Good for small collection. The cooler is stylish and attractive. Good feature at the right price. Con: A bit tight for larger wine bottles. The silver trim paint in the front easily scratches off by the bottles. Temperature reset on power outage. This is not really a con for cooler at this price range.

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • Excellent idea for white, champagne and red wine
    by AJCD

    on December 14, 2015

    Digital display temperature control, upper for white and champagnes and lower for red wines °C or °F. Light display inside

    Review originally posted on danby.com


  • Great cooler for the price
    by Sylvain891

    on December 13, 2015

    I am a fragrance collector. I use it for keeping my fragrance at the 12 degree recommended temperature. The two zone controls allow for a more stable temperature between the top and low part of the cooler. The appliance is very sturdy. It is worthwhile to spend a little more to get the two zones temperatures and a sturdier unit. The noise is approximately the equivalent of a small bar fridge. That's totally acceptable with me.

    Review originally posted on danby.com