Reviews

Dell 27" WQHD 144Hz 1ms GTG TN LED G-SYNC Gaming Monitor (S2716DGR) - Black


Sort

  • Favorite Monitor
    by Sokan

    on December 2, 2019

    I originally thought that 27" may be too big after having a 22" but i absolutely love this monitor. Great picture quality.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great 1400p gaming monitor
    by GREENantix

    on December 2, 2019

    Great monitor, although, the viewing angle is pretty weak.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • good monitor for 27 in 2k quality
    by Great

    on December 1, 2019

    Its ghood if ur looking for 2k fast response just have good gpu for it because its on 2k quality

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very good and solid monitor
    by Nickrmv

    on December 1, 2019

    Overall really happy with the monitor and the price of it does really good with all games I throw at it and even more purchased two of them to have side by side

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Lasted all of 1 day.
    by NoizCrew

    on December 1, 2019

    Whelp. I love it. When it works. The monitor is beautiful with an extremely pleasing bezel. But it lasted all of ONE day. Literally got maybe an hour of play time out of it, went to dinner, came back and the monitor would not turn on. Now all that works is the little light on the power button. Tried powercycling and nothing worked. I returned it and have to pick up a new one tomorrow. Maybe I got unlucky but this has not given me any faith in the product. Many others on here have also reported issues with the monitor and I ignored them. Now I get to experience the pain. Hopefully the new one lasts longer than a day.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best affordable gaming pc
    by Heather

    on November 30, 2019

    Transitioned from Xbox to PC gaming and this monitor makes games so much more immersive. The frame rate is impeccable and the price point was amazing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great bang for your buck
    by Dwayne

    on November 29, 2019

    If you don't feel like spending the extra $150 for LGs equivalent model this is a great alternative. The panel looks great and if you're looking to get into high refresh rates then I highly recommend this monitor very happy with my purchase. However I did have some trouble getting my computer to recognize it as a g sync display but a quick reboot fixed it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very nice price point on BF sale.
    by fabio

    on November 29, 2019

    Got this one for 350 on BF sale but sometimes it goes for the same amount of sale though out the year. 144 Hz G-sync QHD TN panel monitor with reasonable response time. Paired it with a 2080 rtx and they really like each other =D When you put it on fast response tho you see some ghosting. I left it on normal. you can change the contrast, brightness or color preset to get the image you like. Pretty impressive for a TN panel. Also viewing angle is good and the thin bezel makes it look good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Look great besides dead pixel on top rot of screen
    by Jess

    on November 29, 2019

    I bought this monitor during Black Friday week and open setup I noticed a single dead pixel easy for some to let slide but drives me crazy.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Likely best monitor for the price
    by Matt

    on November 28, 2019

    Got this on sale for $350 and it has performed exceptionally well. Slight color saturation especially compared to other panel types but overall a solid monitor

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com