Reviews

Dell 27" WQHD 144Hz 1ms GTG TN LED G-SYNC Gaming Monitor (S2716DGR) - Black


Sort

  • Excellent price for a monitor with G-Sync
    by

    from Surrey BC on 19 février 2020

    I did a lot of research before buying this monitor. It is a GREAT price for fast gaming monitor with G-Sync, especially when on sale. It was quick and easy to calibrate this monitor with a little bit of help from Youtube videos. The colours and contrast are amazing once calibrated. Comes with a DisplayPort cable, a power cable and a USB “upstream” cable to connect the monitor to the computers USB 3.0 port. This activates the 4 USB 3.0 ports built into the monitor. It also has an HDMI input port for computers that only have a HDMI video output (HDMI Cable is not included in the box. However they are cheap and available anywhere...if you need one). Stand is adjustable in ALL directions (up/down, rotate stand without moving the base, screen tilt and screen landscape/portrait rotation) and the monitor is wall mountable if desk space is limited. Some Specs: 144 Hz refresh, 1440p resolution and a true NVidia G-Sync processor (not just “G-Sync compatible”). I have not tried this but I read that this monitor (and, for that matter, all new G-Sync capable monitors) also activates and supports the competitions AMD “Freesync”.


  • Love it
    by Trujillo126

    on 15 février 2020

    This is great not to expensive not to cheap just right

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good picture - wasn't for me
    by Mike

    on 14 février 2020

    I got a BenQ instead. It's better for a PS4. But it's good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Poor Image
    by Frogprince13

    on 12 février 2020

    My first one of these I bought had a group of pixels die within 3 months. Had it exchanged; the second one just didn't look right and I didn't realize why until I bought another monitor brand to try out. These are the worst. I understand anti-glare can create a fuzzy quality to images... but I thought my sight was messing up with how BAD the fuzziness was. I looked at video's, and read articles on how to optimize the screen quality and nothing really helped. I Will not be getting a Dell monitor again. How is this $600?

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very Nice!
    by RDUB

    on 11 février 2020

    Upgrade from my 1080p 144hrz. I added this screen for my main monitor and moved the 1080p 144 hrz 27" in to the right side of the setup. Gsync was def an upgrade to Gsync compatible....frames are more stable and smoother in game. Waited for this monitor to drop in price! $299 def worth.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Nice looking monitor
    by Benjamin

    on 10 février 2020

    Pros: Nice looking affordable (got it on sale) g-sync monitor. Cons: Sometimes when it wakes up there is a line down the middle of the screen where the text is distorted. Turning it off and back on the line goes away. From what I have read this is a G-sync firmware issue with all G-sync monitors. It doesn't happen very often. Tips: Sleep: By default it doesn't wake up when you wake up the computer and you have to hit a button on the bottom to wake it up. This is a setting you can change, but it uses more power while sleeping if you want the computer to wake it up. Don't use fast mode. Normal mode works better. It apparently only changes the response time from 2.8ms to 2.2ms grey-to-grey (GTG), but causes ghosting and other display issues.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great monitor for fps gaming!
    by CattNap

    on 10 février 2020

    I've had this monitor for about a year and I can say that this monitor works amazing when playing all of my first-person shooter games due to its fast response time and high refresh rate. G-sync makes this monitor even better by taking away the screen tearing in fast paced games!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Might be the best value G-Sync monitor!
    by Keebz

    on 10 février 2020

    Most good G-Sync monitors cost at least $500, but this one regularly goes on sale for around $350. My only gripe is the level of contrast isn't amazing, but it still looks really good overall and most importantly the G-Sync at 27" 1440p is the perfect combination for gamers. Do not get 4K, seriously. I have tried it. It will needlessly tax your GPU and not look noticeably better unless your nose is touching your screen. 1440p at 27" is all you need for many years to come.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Monitor
    by stealthscrape

    on 8 février 2020

    This was my second monitor of this type. Great monitors. G-sync at 144Hz works flawlessly. Can't be beat until some more G-sync monitors come out at 4k.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great monitor
    by Jdm4292

    on 8 février 2020

    Great monitor, would not pay full price for it, got on sale for 300

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com