Reviews

Dell 27" WQHD 144Hz 1ms GTG TN LED G-SYNC Gaming Monitor (S2716DG) - Black


Sort

  • Good Quality 27" Dell Monitor
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 16, 2019

    We're very happy with the purchase of the 27" Dell monitor that we're using with our new HP Desktop.


  • Great monitor
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 16, 2019

    I researched for weeks for new monitors. I can honestly say this monitor is great. It is clear and true. I went from 3 21 inch monitors to 2 27 inch monitors. It is crazy the difference in real estate you get with 2k monitors. Beware things are drawn smaller on the when set to 100%. The stands are exceptional with all the adjustments available they do take up some space on the desk, but dell sells a dual mount for these monitors that I am thinking of getting soon.


  • Great picture quality
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 13, 2019

    Fits perfectly in our desk. The picture quality at awesome. Very happy with this. monitor


  • Great Monitor!
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 2, 2019

    Great monitor with an amazing display. I have had no complaints so far and i have two of them! It’s my first monitor ever so i’m bias haha, but i love them so much. Have to thank one of the Best Buy employees for taking in my wants and recommending this wonderful monitor.


  • great monitor
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 2, 2019

    Very smooth, great picutre, this even helped me feel more alive.


  • Responsive but lacks color.
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 1, 2019

    If you want response time, then here you go. However, the colors are not great, the blacks look more gray, even with calibration. I ended up returning the monitor for something with better color.


  • Great monitor for gaming
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 1, 2019

    I've had this monitor since 2017 and it had been great. I move it around and take it places and although not the most portable it has held up very well to being knocked around in my car. The picture is great and with the high refresh rate it is fantastic for gaming. Just know you may need a fairly beefy PC if you want to hit 144fps at max resolution.


  • So good
    by

    from Best Buy US on July 26, 2019

    No dead pixels, screen is crisp, colors are good after calibration. Perfect for gaming


  • Great Monitor
    by

    from Best Buy US on July 26, 2019

    The images are great, keeps up with games with G-Sync and just a beautiful screen. My only complaint, and not enough to knock off a star, is it only has 1 HDMI and 1 Display Port. Wish it had 2 DP and 1 HDMI but that is okay, it works for my needs. It is especially good if you can get it for the On Sale price when it is cheaper that the 24 inch 2K monitor.


  • Cant beat this monitors quality and performance
    by

    from Best Buy US on July 22, 2019

    You dont need to have an Nvidia GPU to use the GSYNC u wont notice much difference, but for having 2k resolution, 144 hz refresh rate, and 1ms response time.... I own 2 as a dual monitor setup, enjoy it so much.