Reviews

Dell Inspiron 15.6" Touchscreen 2-in-1 Laptop - Silver (Intel Core i5-8265U/256GB SSD/8GB RAM)


Sort

  • Replacement for 9 year old Dell 15
    by

    from Halifax on February 16, 2020

    I just purchased this laptop at Best Buy to replace my old Dell laptop. It was an open box and I paid only $650 so I hope I don’t have any problem with it. I’ve never bought an open box item before but its in new condition and seems to be working great so far.


  • Clean design, right size, excellent weight!
    by Crafty

    on February 9, 2020

    Very satisfied with product, service and work performance, courteous salespeople.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very nice laptop for home use
    by Milty75

    on February 3, 2020

    Replaced older Dell with this Inspiron 2 in 1. Just the right size for home use, especially if one is used to the old desktop models. Super screen resolution; very quick responses to searches on internet. Very pleased with this laptop.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great computer!
    by Aaiden

    on February 1, 2020

    It has everything I wanted, easy to use Exceeded my expections!! 5 stars!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great computer for the price
    by Lionsidiotfan

    on February 1, 2020

    Quick and easy set up. Great computer for the price

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Super bulky
    by Tmobile

    on January 27, 2020

    Easy to use. Brightness can use some work, fast to work

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great computer!!
    by Cleija90

    on January 25, 2020

    Love it ! Just has some flaws like volume is lower then some speakers could be better . And also finger print doesnt work sometimes it's annoying.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • great 2 in 1 laptop
    by Seabass

    on January 25, 2020

    I always preferred Dell over any other brand. I bought this to have a laptop for me and a tablet for my six-year old son. It;s great for both of us.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Never ever by Dell CRAP again
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on January 20, 2020

    Purchased in late September, now Dell wants to charge me to figure out why it keeps shutting down with a video failure stop code. Nope, not gonna happen. This is the worst customer experience since calling BOA and going into 20 transfers before they hang up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great laptop for the price!
    by OlderGuy

    on January 17, 2020

    Bought this laptop while it was on Clearance. I use it mainly for surfing the web, email and Office applications. I love the tablet mode and the screen and resolution are great for watching Netfilx and other videos. The only Con I have is the Dell Support that was pre-loaded. At first the functionality was great and then I had an issue with the program updating the drivers and whatnot. I will say when I called Dell Support directly, they were very good about helping me to update the needed files. I guess there was a issue with 2 files needing to be updated, some drivers and the BIOS, and the tech said "they were hanging up when we tried to update both at the same time." Things ran fine for awhile but now I'm getting an Unexpected Error when I try to run the Dell Support program. But this is an issue with a program, not the actual laptop. So if they still offer this model and you need it for the web, email, watching videos and you want a 2-n-1 laptop, I couldn't be happier with the speed, video resolution, etc.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com