We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

DJI Mavic Mini Quadcopter Drone Fly More Combo

Rating Breakdown

5

1587

4

211

3

30

2

14

1

45

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 1871 reviewers who responded, 1794 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Unfortunately, Now Outdated Technology
    Reviewed by  - November 26, 2020

    No fault of Best Buy, but all the information is NOT here to make a well-informed decision. Don't get me wrong, the MINI is a decent piece of tech and was the ONLY one in its (weight and GPS) class for a year. But as of earlier this month (Nov 2020), the Mavic Mini 2 was released with much better technology on board. The MM2 has occusync 2.0 meaning several orders of mangitude in more reliable range (of up to 10km), 4k video capability (up from 1080p), and STILL comes in under 250g so you don't need a license to fly it in Canada. The MM2 is currently NOT on sale, because the MM1 are being pushed now (old stock?). The normal price difference between the MM2 and MM1 is around $100 and the difference in the technology is entirely worth the extra. Regret is an ugly dish, best not served at all. I should know, I bought the MM1 at the end of September before the rumours of the MM2 were confirmed.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Best budget drone
    Reviewed by  - September 15, 2020

    I recently purchased mavic mini after going through a lot of reviews. I would say if you are planning to buy mavic mini get the combo as it’s really worth it. Will rate 5/5. I am not a professional and so for me the video and picture quality from the mini is very good compared to the price and a brand that could be relied on.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (7)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Amazing
    Reviewed by  - June 22, 2020

    This drone is incredible! The battery lasts a long time and the range is mind blowing. This little drone can fly so far away you can't even believe it. Those were my two main concerns: the battery life and the range. Also, since its under 250g you don't have to register it or get a drone license which is a big plus. You can get some really amazing shots with the camera and the footage is super smooth, as if the drone isn't even moving at all. It's fairly quiet for a drone too. It can fly at about 45Km/hr top speed in sport mode. I would say the specs on the box are a little inaccurate though, the battery is more like 28 minutes max, and the max range is probably about 3km unless you buy a range extender for the controller.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (21)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Simplicity for a DJI Drone
    Reviewed by  - August 3, 2020

    I am usually flying more sophisticated drones by DJI, and use them professionally in the field. I understand for a hobbyist or first time flyer, the Mavic 2 Pro or inspire and others I use would be a nightmare. I bought this Mini because of the DJI name for buzzing around just to have some fun. I bought the kit with drone plus 3 batteries/charger and the case. I have to say for a very light and tiny drone, this little one is very easy to fly and can handle itself very well. I was very impressed at the battery life and ease of flying including the video and pictures you can take, and you can even edit and make little productions on your phone to share. I would recommend this little guy to any beginner or even a hobbyists that just wants to buzz around. Last point I was impressed with the case too it’s semi hard and the charger/batteries, controller and the drone and wires fit in it easily. It’s a great buy if you get the kit in my opinion!

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (19)
    Not helpful (13)
    Report

  • Everything I hoped for
    Reviewed by  - March 8, 2020

    It’s everything you want and more. For $600, I can confidently go out to the middle of nowhere, and fly for 1.5 hours straight with the extra batteries. The mavic mini itself is amazing. Light, compact, but steady and powerful. Best purchase in a long time

    Helpful (21)
    Not helpful (15)
    Report

  • Great drone, really good camera quality
    Reviewed by  - June 26, 2020

    I brought very cheap drones before because I was nervous to buy a good drone and couple weeks ago I decided to buy a good drone with great quality camera and many more features I brought the mavic mini I was little worried bout the size and it would get lost but after flying for few days I forgot to worry about losing it and crashing the Anta drone knows how balance and knows how stabilize itself and the camera quality it's pretty good it higher than 1080p and in middle of 4k and 1080p

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (7)
    Not helpful (6)
    Report

  • Easy to fly
    Reviewed by  - May 29, 2020

    Perfect drone..si easy to fly and super stable ...battery almost 30 min...and excelent pic and video

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Price a bit high.
    Reviewed by  - May 23, 2020

    I paid $763.97 (taxes included) for this item from DJI.com/ca and with that price, I got the micro SDXC 128GB memory card and the DJI Care Refresh coverage. Approx 2 weeks delivery.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (8)
    Report

  • Sky high
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Techsavvy - November 26, 2020

    Exceptional choice for a drone. Basic to advanced settings allow for a streamlined transition. Superb video quality.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great drone for beginners
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Canon80D - November 26, 2020

    Excellent footage is captured on this drone, at high resolution (almost 4K). Great for beginner drone pilots. Great kit for the price it’s listed at. Do recommend purchasing if you are looking for something more cool to add into your videos. Batteries and controller is great. All about it is good.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)