Reviews

Duck Covers Rally X Defender SUV Cover (A4SUV186) - 15'5" - Grey/Navy Blue


Sort

  • OK Cover
    by Rinslette

    on March 1, 2019

    I got this cover to go over my SUV when not in use in my driveway. Its a decent if you are just using it to keep dust and dirt off your vehicle. The material is quite thin and I don't know if it will hold up over the long term. If you are looking for something more heavy duty, to stand up to all sorts of weather, then you will probably need something more sturdy. If you are looking for something to cover your vehicle periodically, or cover while inside your garage, then this cover should suffice. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Secure fit
    by Nari143

    on January 30, 2019

    I bought this to cover my husband's truck. It fits securely. It looks nice. Since we just got it recently I am not sure how long it will hold up to the weather/elements. However, we have had some rain and it stayed covering the truck. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Nice product
    by Noahmama

    on January 16, 2019

    Pros * Storage bag is included. * String is included to tie it on. * Includes a patch that helps enclose the hole for the antenna to come out. * Super easy to put on; even for short people. * Provides somewhat of a "heat barrier" that makes the inside of my SUV not as cold as usual on a frosty morning. * Elastic hem helps keep the cover on my SUV. * High-quality material is 4-layer water-resistant and won't scratch your SUV. * Tie-down grommets are plastic and won't scratch your SUV. * Protects against frost, dusting of snow, dust, dirt, pollution, bird droppings, tree sap, and UV fading but still allowed evaporation to take place and kept SUV dry. * Stays in place in high winds. * Four-year Warranty. Cons * Difficult to get back in the storage bag. * Would have been nicer to have adjustable straps vs. string. * Material is thinner than expected and may not last very long. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Easy to use
    by firetiger74

    on January 16, 2019

    I was not certain how this would fit on my Subaru Crosstrek, but it does a great job of covering the car without flopping extra fabric everywhere. I also like that it comes with a sturdy storage bag for the times that it's not needed. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Great product
    by austinguy

    on January 16, 2019

    This cover is thick and heavy weight. I can tell that it's going to protect my vehicle from the elements. The only downside is how much space it takes up when you're not using it, but that's not a huge problem. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • My Dad loves it for his truck!
    by GunnarGMom

    on January 10, 2019

    My Dad has too many cars as he likes to restore them. When so told him that this was big enough to cover his truck with his camper he was excited as the truck is one of the cars that is never covered. It is also large enough to cover some of his larger older cars like his Hudson. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Does the Job
    by WildSngrNY

    on January 9, 2019

    Seems like a good cover. It's substantial, high-quality material, fits my Jeep Cherokee fine. I think if you were to use it on a taller vehicle, it might not be as effective (it just wouldn't hang down as far on the sides of the vehicle). I haven't been using it very long, so I can't comment on the long-term value, but I will update when I have had it longer. Overall it seems like a good value. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Easy to use, and fits great
    by DrGWright

    on January 9, 2019

    I used this on a 2017 Ford Escape. The material is a nice thickness and feels protective for my SUV. It was super easy to put on for a 5'1" woman (my sister). I like to have her try stuff like this to see how easy it is. She has to park outside, and this was perfect to test for the cold weather and frost that would usually form on her SUV. This protected the vehicle from the frost, and she was easily able to pull this off and get on to work. She also noted that it did provide some sort of "heat barrier" making the inside of the vehicle not as cold as usual on a frosty morning. Very pleased with this. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Nicely Made
    by Kippy 1962

    on January 9, 2019

    The Duck Rally X cover is made with good quality material. It was fairly easy to cover our truck with my husband helping. Great features of the cover are the elastic on the ends and the patch the helps enclose the hole for the antenna to come out. It stayed in place in high winds. Recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com


  • Great during NY winters
    by tommyjai

    on January 6, 2019

    I was traveling out of the country for a few weeks and wanted to protect my CR-V from the elements. This cover fit perfectly and I felt assured that dust wasn't going to pile up while I was away. It rained and it snowed while I was away and when I got back and took off the cover -- the car looked just like it did when I last ran it through the wash. Fantastic! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on classicaccessories.com