We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Dyson Ball Multi-Floor 2 Upright Bagless Vacuum - Yellow

Rating Breakdown

5

2

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

0%

Of the 2 reviewers who responded, 0 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Don't buy- it is too powerful for regular carpets
    Reviewed by  - July 16, 2020

    This vacuum's suction is way too powerful- so powerful that we cannot vacuum our regular carpet. I am a fit person and it is literally a workout to push the vacuum over the carpet. It generally catches and needs to be reset every 3-4 feet. When I approached Dyson with the problem and went through all the troubleshooting, they said I should have checked with the carpet manufacturer and put it on me. I have tried it on multiple carpets and it had the same issue. Works fine on floors, but not on the carpet. I was very disappointed with the product and help from Dyson.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Dyson lives up to its reputation
    Reviewed by  - August 18, 2019

    I like this product because it includes accessories to purify the air when using the vacuum. The sales rep from Best Buy and from Dyson were both very helpful and knowledgeable when answering my questions and demonstrating how to maximize all of its functions.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • When it works, it is FANTASTIC; unfortunately it doesn't always work
    Reviewed by  - July 3, 2018

    We picked-up this vacuum on 6/30/18 as a stopgap until we replace our built-in. On floors and our area rug, the Dyson did an exceptional job. On our 10 year old pile carpet, the vacuum runs for 2 to 10 feet, then the beater bar stops, and the head sucks down into the carpet. We have to lift the vacuum off the floor and restart the beater bar. Then it works for another 2 to 10 feet. According to Dyson Support (couldn't call until the 3rd), there is a problem with newer pile carpet. Apparently the carpet's backing does not allow enough air to flow up from underneath. The causes a seal that leads to the head issues. The issue is not limited to this model--the help desk lady could not recommend any Dyson model as a replacement. If you have better-than-average quality pile carpet, then this may not be the vacuum for you.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Does it's job well enough
    Reviewed by  - December 9, 2019

    Overall it does the trick. Picked this up to replace a rather old and underwhelming v6 cordless vacuum. The suction is really powerful. We had vacuumed the day before, and one quick test run over a carpet with this thing pulled so much old cat hair and grit out of it to really make you question how clean your house actually is. As far as doing it's job this thing is certainly worth 5 stars. It does however feel kinda flimsy and cheap. The plastic handle when rotating and manipulating the vacuum always feels like it's flexing just a bit more than it should. Furthermore the attachments that attach to the "handle", while they work well, the actual cord itself when removed from the vacuum is almost too firm, so you any manipulation of it leads to the vacuum falling over, you basically need to carry it like a suitcase with an extendable armature. Generally speaking, if you really need a new vacuum, and it's on sale for $350 or so then it's certainly worth it. I knock a few stars off for the general feel of build quality, and the fact it feels like it was "over engineered" to have so many features, all of which don't really end up feeling that well thought out.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Suction won't let you push vacuum
    Reviewed by  - July 27, 2020

    Terrible suction design. So strong you can't push it. Dyson support tells you not to use the brush feature or to buy additional accessories. Really!!! on a multi floor vacuum on plain carpet!?! Maybe their engineers should design a better vacuum not so low to the ground. If I am using 1/2 a vacuum maybe they should give me half my money back. Too low to clean vinyl, laminate flooring properly, and to low to the ground to push on plain carpet. Save yourself the money and hassle and avoid this Dyson model and really avoid Dyson in general. Never liked my first Dyson ( DC66), it was made out of cheap plastic. Going back to Bissell or Shark

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Dyson Floor Ball 2
    Reviewed by  - September 3, 2019

    I love the Dyson corded upright vacuum. Powerful suction. Easy to maneuver in corners. Easy to empty the waste container. ♥️

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Do what it has to do!
    Reviewed by  - August 8, 2019

    Incredible how clean it can leave the carpet.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great Vacuum
    Reviewed by  - August 26, 2018

    Love this vacuum. It's so powerful - my son had ripped apart styrofoam and the floor was covered in those little styrofoam balls that get full of static and stick to everything. It cleaned them up instantly and anything else it comes across. The canister is easy to remove and empty, the plug is long enough so that you don't every have to unplug and replug in a different sport. The hose to clean the stairs is also long so that i don't have to try to sit the vacuum on the stairs while cleaning the top stairs. I highly recommend this. Only negative is that it's loud.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report