We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

Dyson Pure Humidify+Cool Air Purifier with HEPA Filter - White/Silver

Rating Breakdown

5

122

4

28

3

7

2

1

1

15

Reviewer Recommendation

86%

Of the 173 reviewers who responded, 149 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Data Driven Humidifier
    Reviewed by  - 26 novembre 2020

    Really easy to set up and get started. Intelligent auto control for fan speed and humidify settings. Dyson app provides cloud control and access with really great insights & data into air quality, temp and humidity. Product is quite large and tall so needs some consideration if you have a small room/bedroom. Otherwise, would highly recommend.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Humidifier
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dyson - 23 novembre 2020

    Not as expected for the price, I really don't feel any different

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good unit - Could be better as a Humidifier
    Verified BuyerReviewed by MarkB - 21 novembre 2020

    works great as air purifier. Works OK as Humidifier. I like the Smart Home integration. Easy to fill and clean. If it worked better as a humidifier it would be 5 stars.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Game Changer
    Reviewed by  - 19 novembre 2020

    This Air Purifier is a game changer in the fight against animal dander dust and chemicals that are produced from your stove or appliances. Example, the water was used all up and we didn't fill it for about 12-14 hours. When we got to filling it up the air qulity in our house was better within 10-15 minutes, when the water is gone it stops working. This thing is worth the money if your looking for a game changer in the fight against allergens. I hope it can give me years of service, if this thing holds up and can be successful in having longevity ,it's a must have for anyone.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love Dyson products
    Reviewed by Kstephens225678 - 10 novembre 2020

    I have the airwrap and other air purifiers by dyson and have had no issues. But with the humidify + cool, I have had strange smells. I’ve had the machine for 2 months and there is a strong yeast smell blowing out. It’s the filter. Not sure how it happened, but it must have something to do with the humidifier feature because my other TP04s never smell. Spoke w Dyson customer support and they said I need to replace the filters. It’s been 2 months and that is not normal. The machine shows the filter is still new and not anywhere near ready to replace either filter. The filters are expensive so I hope changing this filter will fix the issue and won’t happen again or I’ll be calling back for more support. Overall a great machine for purifying and I love the breeze feature. Wouldn’t recommend at the moment unless I knew the filter I had was defective or something caused the smell other than the machine itself, because the filters are very expensive.

    Review originally posted on dyson.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Set for the winter
    Reviewed by Anonymous reviewer - 7 novembre 2020

    Our home, at over 7,000 feet elevation in southwest Colorado, winters can be long. Our wood stove is going most of the time. The Dyson is doing a good job of filtering out the closed-in air from opening and closing the wood stove and cooking odors. I like being able to check on it’s status and to make adjustments off of my I-Pad.

    Review originally posted on dyson.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Pricey but worth it.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Bluya76 - 6 novembre 2020

    Very pleased with the quality, and features this unit has. This is my first Dyson fan/ humidifier, but I'll be buying another for my daughter's room. The price is a bit much, but with all the features and ease of use I'm on with it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Love this!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Marilyn - 6 novembre 2020

    Blows cool air and love the oscillating feature along with being able to control from my phone!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Faulty
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Faulty - 5 novembre 2020

    Broke in 1 month. Water pump failed on first deep clean cycle.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not working Out the box.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NotHappy - 31 octobre 2020

    I just purchased my Dyson Humidify Yesterday. Unpack and set was very easy. I installed the app and turn my unit on and it started to make a growling noise then the unit turn off and had a Error on the display. After spending $800.00 on this unit. I would have expect this unit to work for a very long time not 10 minutes. I returning it today.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)