We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Dyson V11 Torque Drive Cordless Stick Vacuum - Fuchsia

Rating Breakdown

5

9

4

4

3

1

2

0

1

2

Reviewer Recommendation

67%

Of the 3 reviewers who responded, 2 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Excellent investment !!
    Reviewed by  - March 14, 2020

    My husband was originally reluctant when I told him I was buying this Dyson V11. He claimed there was nothing wrong with our 20 year old German made canister. I purchased the Dyson anyway. This vacuum works even better than I anticipated !! It takes little time to charge power, suctions up even the finest "dirt" that our dogs track into the house, and empties and cleans with ease. I have only actually used the Dyson twice... my husband now loves it so much, he picks it up almost every single time he walks past it, many times through the day and vacuums everywhere he can. Best investment ever !!!!!!

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • A 72 Yr old single male and I bought the Dyson V11
    Reviewed by  - January 31, 2020

    This vacuum is simply incredible and I have to say the sales team in the Langley store are fantastic and took the time to explain this vacuum to me. I tried the over drive and wow it sucked the dirt right through my carpet the suction is so strong, I strongly suggest just use the light cleaning on the control for everyday cleaning. If your life is busy like mine then I recommend this vacuum so quick and easy and the job is done.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great little sucker
    Reviewed by  - January 27, 2020

    This is a great little sucker, it pulls up dog hair off the carpet and picked up dirt we didn’t know was there lol. It works great on our hardwood as well.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Amazing but Battery Still
    Reviewed by  - October 13, 2019

    Amazing Performance but still the battery drain very fast... how come Dyson with all the improvement and Technology is providing one hour battery!! I really love it but 4 Stars Only cos of the batter

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good if u dont have a lot of carpet in your house.
    Reviewed by  - October 3, 2019

    I like it overall. Just wish it could stand on its own too rather than hanging all the time. The stick doesn’t stand on its own. Battery time is not exactly 1 hour rather 45 mins max. Also its good for hard wood floors and area rugs not suggested if carpeted house due to battery life.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good for some
    Reviewed by  - October 3, 2019

    I wanted to love this but i didnt. It had a teeny dirt container and continuously clogged up. It was easy to read what was going on with it as it's digital and i like as the ease of the battery. That part was great. But... I live on a farm with horses and dogs and this just didnt work for me. I couldn't get 2 swipes of my time floor before it was clogged or the container full. I traded it in for a plug in cyclone Dyson. Haven't tried it yet.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Reviewed by  - August 1, 2020

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Reviewed by  - July 29, 2020

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • V11 Torque plus power button stops working
    Reviewed by  - June 15, 2020

    I know people are generally loving their Dyson but this one I bought from Best Buy is not one of them. It's NOT a cheap vacuum and I would expect top quality on every part. 11 months into using it the power button stops working, so it doesn't matter how long the battery life is and how good it sucks, a broken button simply rendered it useless. Yes it is made out of cheap plastic (for weight they would say!). First it would stop intermittently, then I eventually found out if I pushed the button in AND slide it down, then the power contact would be OK, the second I lost the 'down' traction, power was cut. I took a video and sent to online support. They asked me to FIRST ship the faulty machine back, then wait until they have received, then WHEN a replacement get shipped I would get a tracking number. Guess what it's been three weeks since I shipped still nothing, I even sent them a proof of delivery but they can't tell me the tracking number. It's been over three weeks without even a half-working Dyson. My pass experience with Dyson is so-so, in my opinion Dyson is OVER-RATED. The fan is nice looking but that's about it. It doesn't blow and IS NOT quiet. The canister vacuum is hard to empty and the roller does not work well on hardwood. If you stops the roller from turning and it does not run smooth.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • like but issues
    Reviewed by  - January 16, 2020

    Love suction and how convient it is dont like Roller dosent work all the time have to jiggle it empty bin is terrible wont slide down without a struggle to point I think it will break grey piece it slides down on actually has groove from sliding it spoke chatted yesterday with Dyson said would send a fix asked for email of conversation have not received yet Time will tell if 1 chat is all needed or will have to contact them again just bought jan 2020(:

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report