We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Epson Expression Home XP-4100 Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer

Rating Breakdown

5

803

4

304

3

82

2

46

1

98

Reviewer Recommendation

85%

Of the 1318 reviewers who responded, 1119 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • Drinks Ink Like a drunken Sailor
    Reviewed by  - April 10, 2020

    Although inexpensive to purchase, it more than makes up for it on the consumption of ink. It makes HP look like a bargain. A total waste of money unless you are in need of a large doorstop.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (29)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • No black ink cartridge in stock!
    Reviewed by  - April 14, 2020

    Simple to install but ran out of ink after 40 pages! Worse, no black ink available at Best Buy and unable to find elsewhere.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (19)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Printer
    Reviewed by  - April 26, 2020

    Although the printer itself is great, the fact the Best Buy does not sell the replacement ink is weird. I did not purchase it when I got the printer bc I was in a hurry, however when I went to get it a few days later when the ink it came with ran out, that’s what I was told by an associate. Now I have a useless printer

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (20)
    Not helpful (4)
    Report

  • Waste of money
    Reviewed by  - April 25, 2020

    Printed less than 40 pages before it ran out of ink, and no stores seem to sell this ink cartridge. Ordered some off Amazon and it cost almost as much as the printer. Also unable to scan documents to computer. Wasted far too much time and money on this pile of junk.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (6)
    Not helpful (2)
    Report

  • Do not buy!
    Reviewed by  - May 29, 2020

    The ink runs out very quickly, not an efficient printer. Ink is very expensive aswell! Paid for additional black ink and it printed maybe 20 pages. Does not allow for B&W printing if any other color ink is low or out. Expects you to maintain all colors of ink just to print monochrome.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Great home printer
    Reviewed by  - May 4, 2020

    I bought this to help us get through home schooling and its been wonderful. I downloaded the app and can print documents right from my phone. Easy to connect, easy to print, overall great purchase. I will say that the black ink is already down to 1/4 full. Only downside so far.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • print XP 4100 PRINTER
    Reviewed by  - July 30, 2020

    BRAND NEW XP4100 PRINTER WILL NOT EXCEPT NEW PRINTER INK. HAVE CHANGED CARTRAGES 3 TIMES STILL COMES UP CANT READ CARTRAGE. COSTS MORE FOR INK THAN PRINTER NOT HAPPY WITH HIS PRODUCT . CUSTOMER SERVICE LITTLE HELP.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • waste
    Reviewed by  - July 26, 2020

    Bluetooth is pointless as it takes forever to connect Takes a long time to print a single paper Used a few times and out of ink already waste of money..

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Excellent product, fast delivery
    Verified BuyerReviewed by TeddyPoz - July 26, 2020

    Had some difficulty setting up the network access on the printer. Both automatic methods failed, instructions for the manual method were not clear and required digging through the various menus screens to finally access the protocol. Other then the connect problem, the printer is working very well, would recommend it to my friends.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great printer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ashisj - July 25, 2020

    Very easy to setup and prints good quality documents. The wireless feature is very handy to print docs from your smartphones. A good buy!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)