Reviews

Exerpeutic 900XL Extended Capacity Recumbent Bike With Pulse


Sort

  • Great Value
    by

    from british columbia canada on January 31, 2020

    I was looking for a good bike that wasn't to expensive and this one had great reviews so I bought it and my main concern was that it wouldn't have enough resistance because a lot of bikes even on the highest level are too easy and I am very happy with the resistance levels so far I ride the bike about 45 minutes to an hour a day at resistance level 4 and it is a nice workout so I cant see me ever needing more than the highest 8 level which is a lot of resistance. I also like the easy to adjust seat since I share the bike with a shorter person and it takes about 5 seconds to change the seat and it will honestly fit anyone from about 5'2" to probably 6'6" The seat is comfortable enough and has a nice backrest and the pedals are great and have good grips and straps. The bike was simple to put together. The only issues I have with the bike are the display does not have any backlighting so it is very hard to read even with a light on, I have a small flashlight I shine on it while riding just to be able to read the display and that's with fresh batteries but I guess at this price point you don't get backlighting but I suppose the 2 aa batteries will last a long time with the basic display. The display does work good and shows calories burned and time rode and miles you rode and even shows your heart rate which comes through sensors on the handles … Its just very hard to read and reminds me of the display on a cheap 1980s digital watch that has no light lol I waited a month before reviewing this and all and all I would say so far I am very happy with this bike and one more thing it is whisper quiet so you can watch tv no problem while riding it.


  • Exerpeutic 900 bike
    by

    from ontario on December 10, 2019

    This is actually the second one I have bought. After 3 and over 4000 miles one of the welds for the seat let go, so bought a new one. Will weld the other and give to my son. This bike is exactly what I use, I'm not into programs and all the fancy stuff, just want to sit on it and peddle while watching TV, and noise level is low as well


  • Pre and Post Op
    by

    from Burns Lake, BC on June 14, 2018

    Did some research pre op for knee surgery. Based on reviews bought this for post op. Arrived in 10 days. Assembly no trouble. Very quiet, comfortable, easy to adjust. Sturdy construction, wide stance and not wobbly. The pedal straps are substantial and really support the shoe. Nice that the pedals are weighted. Frame wheels for moving it around. The seat could be a little more comfortable, but overall this bike is very good value. Surgery next week - this bike will be an element of the physical therapy rehab.


  • Improve your health
    by

    from Bathurst, NB on September 28, 2017

    Simple to assemble,comfortable seat,easy to adjust and it's worth the price.I don't regret buying this exercise bike.Only had it for a month and my legs feel stronger.The only thing I wish is that the digits would brighten more.


  • Exerpeutic - 900XL Extended Capacity Recumbent Bik
    by dannyngxp

    on December 4, 2016

    Exerpeutic - 900XL Extended Capacity Recumbent Bike with Pulse this was easy to set up and the battery that comes with it last a long time

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Over all pretty good
    by

    from Barrie, ON on May 4, 2016

    The bike is mostly a positive experience so far Really the biggest negative was it being delivered As for the product itself, -well packaged so even with the obvious abuse the package took in shipping, the product inside was secure and any damaged in any way. - Fairly easy to put together by myself. Couple spots would be easier with two people, but ultimately not required. -Fairly lightweight and easy to find locations for completed Item. I put the front half of mine inside a old closet so only have the seat portion in room. Really the only negatives I have are the seat must be securely screwed in. I would have thought it would have one of those types of bolts that you pull out to adjust seat but no. You have to screw completely in for use and if you wish to adjust you must completely unscrew. Not a big issue but something that stood out to me. The other negative (and maybe I just haven't figured it out yet) is I can't seem to get the clock to stay on the clock setting. Instead it flips through clock, pulse, calories, and distance covered. As I said, maybe just I have not yet figured that portion out is all but I use bike for hip rehab and not really interested in all the extras. Just doing timed settings for myself.


  • Pretty Good
    by

    from London, ON on April 27, 2016

    Putting it together wasn't hard. The only issue I had was with the resistance dial, after about 5-10 minutes of fooling around with it I got it in place. Anyways this bike does the job, you definitely can feel it working your legs. There's no sound which is good and it's pretty smooth. The only issue I have with it is the seat is a little uncomfortable over long work outs with it. That's an easy fix though just put some towel or blanket on the seat and you're all set.


  • Good Bike so far
    by

    from Chatham, ON on March 18, 2016

    I have only had a week now, 52 miles on it and it is working good resistance levels are good at least for me. Putting it together was easy if you follow the instructions. Quality is better than expected. I do worry about the seat and back seem to be the cheapest part of the bike I do like the lower profile of this bike as pervious one was much bigger. Low profile means I can watch TV easier now and very quiet. I use the bike once a day, so time will tell how long it will last.


  • Seems fine
    by

    from Toronto, ON on March 16, 2016

    Overall a good product for the price. I used my last one daily for more than ten years, and it was bought used. This one may not be as sturdy and certainly find the seat is not as padded as my previous one. But overall is a good buy.


  • Good So Far
    by

    from Dawson Creek, BC on February 11, 2015

    I've only been using the bike for a month and a half (although everyday). The assembly was easy and I have to say that the bike seems to be built quite solidly for it's price range. The seat is comfortable and the tension control ranges from easy to climbing the side of a mountain ( you don't have to worry about the easiest setting being difficult) The display is easy to use and read. The only question left about this bike is it's longevity (the quality of the moving parts being the important factor). So far I would give it a thumbs up. [...]