Reviews

Fitbit Ionic Watch - Charcoal/Graphite Grey


Sort

  • Should rate a Zero
    by

    from Edmonton on February 13, 2020

    I cannot believe a company like Fitbit would develop a product this inferior. Frustration starts the second you try to set it up. Charging contact continues to fall of with every light bump. Updates takes too long and set up is a challenge. Tried numerous ways to download music from iTunes without success. I bought it for music storage option and completely disappointed. Fitbit forums on music download issues are endless list of failed fixes and frustrated ex-customers. If this was a vehicle it would be recalled.


  • Ionic
    by

    from Sault Ste Marie on February 12, 2020

    I absolutely love this watch. Its functions are top notch. I like the way it tracks your activity without having to be prompted like the Apple Watch. It also syncs to more than one device which is an awesome feature when you want to recap your activity. The variety of watch faces is limitless and a lot of fun to use. Downfall is mine stopped working after two years. It completely died. I was very disappointed and bought an Apple Watch to replace it, hoping I’d get a longer life out of it, I’ve got to say, I prefer the Ionic. It’s tracking is far superior to the Apple. The watch itself is a bit cumbersome but I got used to it. I’m considering buying another one even though it might only last a couple of years.


  • Not worth the money
    by

    from Regina on February 7, 2020

    I bought ionic in Dec 2017 for my husband, he ended up not using it so I started using it in 2019. In just 6 months of use the watch stopped working. The screen went blank and also started peeling off!! I wore the watch almost 24×7, but isn't that's what this watch is meant for? Customers support was not of much help, and just offered me a 25% discount on my next purchase which specifically has to be from their website! Its very disappointing to see such bad quality of product. Definitely a ver very overpriced smart watch for the poor quality.


  • No AirPod volume and stopped updating after a year
    by

    from Victoria, BC on February 6, 2020

    I really wanted to like this product. I've tried and waited for each release to see if the volume for AirPods would work but have been let down each time. Now my watch won't update to latest version, just waste my time over and over again trying to update from different phone, tablet and pc/laptop. Honestly just a waste of money.


  • Was great until recent firmware update
    by

    from Edmonton, AB on December 25, 2019

    My Ionic was fantastic, until the firmware update. Now I’m lucky if the battery lasts 1 1/2 days... oh and as my Fitbit is just over 1 yr and 1 month of ownership, Fitbit has only offered 25% off a new Fitbit purchased from their site..


  • Good for what it is
    by

    from ON on December 24, 2019

    If you are looking for a cheaper version of an Apple Watch, this is not it. But if you are looking for a device to track your activity and give you insights on your health, then this fits the bill. The ability to track your activity, sleep and heart rate keeps you motivated. The watch is a one way street when getting calls and texts. You can receive but not send. Now that google owns Fitbit, the interface may change for the better. But so far, no complaints.


  • My second Ionic
    by

    from Calgary, Alberta on December 12, 2019

    I purchased my first Inoic in December 2018, it lasted exactly a year to the day +/- a few days. Lucky I purchased the Geek Squad warranty. Had it replaced with a gift card for the equivalent purchase price, within 24hrs. With that gift card I bought another Ionic, same as the first. In my opinion it is the best all around fitness tracker for the money.


  • Great fitness watch
    by

    from  on October 22, 2019

    This watch is Great for fitness minded ppl,I am a runner and it does things I didn't even know I wanted. But now that I have them can't live without them,battery life is awesome and very easy to use and sync to my Google phone.


  • LOVED IT
    by

    from  on October 11, 2019

    I loved the way it broke. I loved the way the company offered me a coupon instead of a replacement. I loved the sound it made going in the trash after a year. I loved the feelings of regret over buying this in the first place. I loved the way it cost more than the competition. I loved the way it was guaranteed brick randomly after a year and a half. I loved wasting money on this product.


  • Hidden kill-switch
    by

    from  on October 9, 2019

    This product is designed to purposefully break after ~18 months,at which point Fitbit will offer you a coupon so you can waste more money on similar garbage. You'd be better off renting. DO NOT BUY. DEFINITELY DO NOT BUY TWICE. Notice that Fitbit's warranty for European customers is valid for 2 years,and everyone else gets 1 year. This means that European customers will get a free replacement by law while everyone else gets a middle finger from apathetic customer service. I don't know why any company would decide to build a product that intentionally breaks itself; there's only so many customers that can be alienated before Fitbit ends up in the trash like so many of its awful products.