Reviews

Fujifilm X-T20 with 18-55mm Lens Black


Sort

  • Amazing
    by Southpaw

    on March 16, 2019

    Stabilization is this fantastic, auto mode is easy and produces great JPEG‘s , Fuji colors are great the camera I take everywhere when I travel.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great compact camera
    by gd2087

    on January 18, 2019

    Images look great, even in low light. Compact size makes it very portable and easy to take anywhere. Very easy to customize the camera's buttons to quickly access the adjustments you use the most. Battery does not last as long as I wish it would, but it can still last you nearly a whole day of constant shooting. Overall, a great camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great camera
    by Rick

    on October 14, 2018

    We've had it for about 6 months now and the image and build quality is great on it. No problems yet.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Excellent
    by Elle

    on July 13, 2018

    This was my first "real" camera, so I have little basis for comparison, but I am happy with the experience.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Fujifilm
    by Tshivers

    on May 6, 2018

    Great camera, still learning how to use it, but am excited for all of the great features.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great camera
    by Bonez

    on August 16, 2017

    I traded in my dslr Nikon for something a bit lighter and smaller. This camera fit the bill perfectly and takes amazing shots

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Camara for trips!
    by Itaperita

    on August 11, 2017

    I had a big camera before a DSLR and now I love the size of this one and the technology ! Love it

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • A big disappointment
    by Yotam

    on August 8, 2017

    I bought the X-T20 with the 18-55" kit lens and another 35mm-equivalent prime lens a few days before my summer vacation. I loved the small size and the overall favorable reviews and lens choices. Unfortunately, I was in for a big disappointment. Halfway into my vacation, the screen started freezing / flickering and shortly thereafter it stopped working altogether. By "it" I mean the camera, not just the screen. Here I am, a week into my vacation with a brand new $1,500 camera (all-in), and its a brick. I called Fuji customer service and after being told to try a new battery I was informed that they "had done all they could" and that I'm stuck with a brick for the rest of my vacation. They were also quick to inform me that they "didn't sell me the camera, since they are just the service department". Way to own your issues, Fuji! I then emailed their service department seeking a solution but got some form response that directed me to the warranty info on their website. Again, great job Fuji for really caring about your customers! Upon my return to the US I returned the camera for a full refund. Anything to spare me having to deal with Fuji's simply awful service department. I would like to note that while the complete failure of the camera is the main driver of this review, it is certainly not the only one. Other issues encountered during my very short time with this camera: - Non-existent low light focus: I had read about this before getting the camera but didn't realize how meaningful the issue is. The focus "hunting" happens not only in night time but rather any time when the light isn't ideal. You end up losing many shots because of it. - Slow start-up: More often than not, if the camera went to sleep then I failed to wake it up in time to take a shot. Waking up from sleep mode generally involves turning the camera off and then on again, which means saying bye bye to those spontaneous shots. - Lenses: I feel the reviews of the 18-55" lens are too kind. I was unimpressed by the quality of the pictures. The prime lens was way better. My point of reference is my 10 year old Nikon D-80. All in all, this was a terrible ownership experience, and one that meant not being able to take pictures during half of my vacation.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing Fuji Camera.
    by jeffxperez

    on July 9, 2017

    This camera has been everything I'm come to expect from the Fuji mirrorless camera system. I still haven't bought a lends other the one kit lense to really enjoy the clarity and sharpness, but all I can say is wow what a phenomenal product. It's hard to beat this camera with the price tag listed. You basically have an x-t2 in a smaller form factor. Love it and would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Very Capable Camera, But....
    by Deuces

    on June 24, 2017

    Fujifilm - X Series X-T20 Mirrorless Camera with XF18-55mmF2.8-4 R LM OIS Lens - Black : My Review - I was very excited to purchase this camera after doing research and reading many reviews by the pros. But ultimately I had to return the camera. In fairness I believe I may have received a bad unit. Let me preface the following statements by saying that I am an intermediate shooter and mostly shoot Auto or Program auto and occasionally Aperture priority. The camera I received was very schizophrenic in auto mode, I would compose a shot and it would be very dark, then recompose and it would be overly bright, and a third time and it would be somewhere in the middle. It was like the metering portion could not decide what to do. To me it was if the Auto mode was poorly implemented. If I took control of the shot in P, or A mode it was much better. but still far from ideal. For someone of my skill level it was tough. I was able to squeeze out some superb images (It is really true what they say about Fuji's amazing jpeg engine right out of camera and sensor too) but far to many shots were underexposed and unusable. I was left feeling like this camera is much more suited to experienced shooters who want total control of most aspects of the camera. The Auto mode is very weak, the worst so far that I have encountered. In short, my experience was not good overall. To me it seems obvious that if you are an experienced shooter that likes to shoot manual or close to it then this camera would be awesome, but if you are a beginner or even intermediate and want to use Auto mode you will be very disappointed, unless it was just the camera that was bad from factory. I wasnt going to try another unit. The 4K movie mode is decent at best and is limited to 10 minutes and the camera does get pretty hot, its very gimmicky, it works but really pretty forgettable. If your into shooting video this is not the camera for you. check out a Panasonic or Sony. This camera is really geared to seasoned photographers looking for a smaller and capable second or backup. NOT a good choice for beginners or intermediate users. My 2 cents, I hope it helps someone.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com