We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Garmin Drive 6" GPS (Drive 61 LM)

Rating Breakdown

5

12

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

100%

Of the 10 reviewers who responded, 10 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Excellent GPS
    Reviewed by  - January 28, 2020

    East set up, easy to read and program in locations, saves favourites and recent searches, good large screen. Does the job and steers you easily to where you want to go. Quick recalculation if you don't listen to it! Recommended!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Our 3rd Garmin, over about 15 years.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Debby - January 10, 2020

    We are familiar with the process. We like the feature to enter 10+ addresses and to go from one address to another.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Fantastic guidance on long trip
    Verified BuyerReviewed by VICFL - January 3, 2020

    I bought this Garmin to replace my old Garmin which was still working but since I was about to drive 1800 miles (FL to MN) in December, I wanted an updated model with Maps for entire US. With this Garmin I never made a wrong turn - not even going through Atlanta. I would give it five stars but it is a little tricky in putting in destinations that are outside the current city location. One has to go back in and convince it to look in another State or city.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Does the job
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Review19 - December 14, 2019

    I Originally bought this one as a replacement of the old one I couldn’t get the updates anymore so I decided to purchase a new one this little device does everything that I says that it supposed to do I totally recommend.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Very disappointed
    Reviewed by  - December 14, 2019

    I didn’t get the adapter cord to updates on the computer. I went to the store in Windsor and was told they could not help me. This is a surprise to me l always thought you had good customer service. May just try to return the unit.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not impressed
    Reviewed by  - December 13, 2019

    Planning a trip down South in December I purchased a new GPS.It is extremely difficult to program especially the trip planner.I have owned two Garmin GPS over the years and always was happy. Thank God I had my old Garmin with me.When I return home in April I intend to return this GPS

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Garmin 61LM
    Reviewed by  - October 24, 2019

    Purchased Garmin 61LM Gift for my son Great Service Thanks

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Garmin 61LM
    Reviewed by  - October 24, 2019

    Purchased Garmin 61LM as a gift for my son Great Service !!!! Thanks !!!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Disappointed
    Reviewed by  - October 10, 2019

    We purchased the Garmin 61 LM and have it for 2 weeks. We bought it to avoid using data on our phone. It is basic model and does not compare using maps on your iPhone. Pros: Good size screen Cons: Not a true touch screen Too much info required to find location No walking or biking directions Does not give areas to avoid If you do not travel outside Canada,stick with the cell phone maps.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Awesome!!!
    Reviewed by  - September 12, 2019

    First time having a Garmin and it was amazing for the price and the features. I purchased it for our family trip to Montreal and Quebec and it was exact!!! All our locations and places that we ventured to were exact and easy!!!

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report