Reviews

Garmin vivosmart 4 Fitness Tracker with Heart Rate Monitor - Medium - Grey


Sort

  • sleek and comfortable
    by apayne04

    on February 14, 2020

    Upgraded from the old Vivosmart HR and love it! Great device and service.

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • Day 2 nothing but issues
    by Alyson

    on February 14, 2020

    Wont sync with my app, wont connect, disappointed LGv7 thinq vivosmart 4

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • Pathetic HR accuracy for activities.
    by wcski

    on February 13, 2020

    Cyclist here. Vivosmart 4 does a terrible job reading HR while working out on the bike. For example, I'll be doing intervals on my stationary bike and my chest strap HR monitor will read out 160 bpm while my Vivosmart is at 95 bpm. This is while wearing the device as directed: not too loose but not too tight and two fingers up from where the hand meets the wrist. Totally unreliable. It seems to do a better job at detecting resting HR but the level of poor performance at intensity does not give me confidence that it will be accurate enough to accurately inform Garmin's other features such as stress detection, Body Battery, or sleep monitoring. Those are the features I purchased the device for and it's a big let down to not have high confidence. I don't have any experience with other optical, wrist-worn HR monitors so I can't say where Garmin falls in relation to the competition. Touch screen isn't flawless which can be annoying, and neither is the automatic display when you turn your wrist. It's a good size and the Garmin Connect app (mobile and desktop) is fun to explore.

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • Activity tracker
    by Mbat

    on February 12, 2020

    I had to return the small size to the store and order the large to fit my wrist better. For some reason the new one doesn’t track reps like the first one would. Randomly looses bluetooth security And have to pair the device again. if the unit dies you loose all you activities before the last sync. And if you wear sleeves that go over the screen it picks it up as you are touching it, annoying.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great
    by Teri216

    on February 12, 2020

    I’m really enjoying knowing how many steps a day I’m doing

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • It’s okay.
    by Tcase

    on February 10, 2020

    But it Doesn’t charge very well at all. I’ve tried everything and I just got it. Freezes up a lot.

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • Ready to throw it away.
    by Virginia

    on February 9, 2020

    Piece of garbage. Can't reach support to get help

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • I really want to like this watch, but...
    by AH50

    on February 9, 2020

    I really want to like this watch. I like the size and all the features. Great potential. However, it will not sync with my iPhone. I have done all updates, I have done resets, I have talked to Garmin reps, and it still won’t sync. Garmin is aware of the issue (there are many people with same problem) and evidently they are working to solve it. My only choices are to return it to original retailer and go back to FitBit or wait for the Garmin techs to fix the problem. Garmin will not replace my watch because they say it works (true. It just won’t sync!).

    Review originally posted on Garmin


  • Good! Question step count accuracy at times though
    by BrackishBlucent

    on February 8, 2020

    I really enjoy this tracker. Although placement does make a difference. I've noticed that when I put my wife's on one wrist and mine on another, and my phone with the step counting app in my pocket, there can be quite a difference. But you can actually sync the differences, so I may try that to see how that works. I like that you can integrate it with the different apps on your phone so you can see what is coming across you phone without having to pull it out of you pocket all the time!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Some good things
    by InvivoFred

    on February 8, 2020

    I bought this over a week ago and I'm fairly happy with it's features but I have found that if I ride a stationary bike none of my pedding counts towards my step count when comparing my phone app to the watch app.. My phone counts all of my step type movements where the watch appears not to count them at all. I will keep my watch but continue to use my phone to keep my step count accurate

    Review originally posted on Garmin