Reviews

GE 4.4 Cu. Ft. High Efficiency Top Load Washer (GTW330BMMWW) - White


Sort

  • Stopped working only lights work thats it
    by Not happy still not happy

    on November 25, 2019

    Not even a year old. Waiting for someone to look at it.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Worst Washing Machine I've ever owned
    by missing Kenmore appliance

    on October 1, 2019

    I've had this machine for a few months and I hate it. Its loud, its impossible to level, the lid lock is annoying, as the final spin takes forever and even if you cancel the load, your laundry is held hostage in the machine.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Washer
    by Pauline

    on September 10, 2019

    I bought my new GE washer and dryer. The washer really cleans and wrings out the clothes however it is very loud and I feel like a train is going through my kitchen. The matching is roomy but it is very loud also

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • tends to unbalance easily sometimes
    by Judy123

    on July 12, 2019

    If this washer unbalances while washing or rinsing, it will be very noisily so I feel I have to stay around while it is washing. Other than that it washes well and washes faster than a front load. Considering the price it is good value

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Horrible machine
    by FRANCES

    on April 15, 2019

    This machine does not clean my clothes and at times doesn't even get them wet. When the horribly loud and long spin cycle finally ends and you can open the lid, the clothes are extremely winkled, don't smell clean and when shaken out, appear to have dry spots where you can see that they never even had water on them. Worst washer and matching dryer I've ever owned in my 50 years of doing laundry. Only purchased GE because Kenmore no longer available. Will never purchase from GE again. Seeking warranty return.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Cheat with the water level
    by Patou

    on April 10, 2019

    I like my new GE washer. But the automatic water level is too low. So, you have to cheat with the washer. So, wet the clothes in the tub before starting the wash on any cycle except bulky. More weight gives more water for an efficient wash. The thing, I wet my clothes with a large cup (8 cups) Tupperware. Once for an average load and twice for a big brew. The results are very good. For spinning noises, the drain hose vibrates inside the machine. I arranged it a little to keep him quiet.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Don't buy this!
    by

    from Saskatchewan on April 3, 2019

    This washer flooded the laundry room the first 2 weeks of owning it.


  • Terribly noisy!
    by Lucie Chagnon

    on November 12, 2018

    It sure makes a good job washing clothes, but the noise is awful! This is not a feature you can verify in store. Knowing that before the purchase, I would not have buy this model.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Leveling machine
    by peter

    on September 8, 2018

    The installation instructions have no information on leveling the machine and a very brief comment on the tag attached to the machine. Nothing about how the leveling nuts work etc. Perhaps a more fulsome data sheet is in order.

    Review originally posted on geappliances.ca


  • Agitating!!!
    by

    from MontrĂŠal, QC on August 17, 2018

    I just bought this machine. OMG when its in "wash" mode and in agitation it sounds like someone is sawing wood or washing live ducks. I can't bear to be in the laundry room or anywhere near there because the sound is so agitating. Is this sound normal?? This is not a joke. I've tripled check to make sure the base was removed as per instructions and it was. If you want a quiet machine DO NOT buy this one. I would return it if I could, very disappointed with this aspect of the washing machine. .