Reviews

Geek Squad Television ISF Video Calibration Service


Sort

  • Doesn’t work.
    by

    from Las Vegas on November 26, 2019

    The software that Best Buy uses from IFC is not capable of calibrating a tv with HDR.


  • Customer Service
    by

    from Mississauga on July 7, 2019

    Worst customer service ever!!! I purchased a new tv and scheduled Geek Squad to calibrate the TV between 9am-2pm. After the 5 hour window passed, with no word from Geek Squad, I called..on hold for over half an hour and then the call was dropped when they transferred my call TWICE...of course no one called back. Waste of my only day off, and missed out on plans that were scheduled weeks ago. Not even a call or apology. Beware, once they have your money, they do not care about their commitment or your time. On a positive note, the technician eventually arrived and was very polite and professional, unlike Geek Squad’s customer service.


  • Good Luck
    by

    from Hamilton, ON on January 9, 2019

    Expect a run around when you try to get the work done, called to confirm the appointment directly as technicians don't leave any return information. At 3:30pm they confirmed a 4 pm arrival once the tech finished, after calling said tech. Technician calls to say they are in another city 45 minutes away and they wont be coming, along with the promise of a phone call to figure out the situation. They will not call back and the call center is useless parroting a script on how they aren't capable of doing anything for you because they are a call center not the technical team but will not connect you. Overall this work is not worth the headache if you work past 2:00 pm.


  • Equipment used?
    by

    from WINNIPEG MB on July 26, 2017

    Can anyone elaborate on what equipment BB calibrators use? Klein K10? And im guessing theyre all ISF certified? Are calibration reports provided? Do they now support HDR calibration?


  • Total waste of money
    by

    from Toronto, ON on May 20, 2017

    After the first visit the picture was terrible. I shoul have stayed with the original. At the second visit the technician said id was just fine and that it would take several days for my eyes to adjust. The false advertising sait that the colours would pop. The exact opposite was true. I now have gone back to the standard mode. And you cannot get your money.


  • Brings outtheTV
    by

    from Calgary on April 10, 2016

    Best thing you can spend money on especially if you've spent a premium, it brings out the best your tv can offer. Not recommended for entry level tv's. Takes all the harsh blues out and makes it easy on the eyes to watch. All grey tones are enhanced for clarity with dark scenes in movies or tv shows in HD. Just make sure the tv is well broken in and let the geek fine tune it all


  • Not worth anything
    by

    from Paris review on August 22, 2015

    After calibration tv picture is washed out with very little contrast


  • Mr.
    by

    from Richmond BC on July 3, 2015

    This service changed my life. I will never see tv the same again now all the hockey events super bowls, game of thrones and movies are all watched at my home because my 4k tv looks like a theatre screen. I tried before to calibrate the tv myself but getting it professionally done is a huge difference. 10/10 would reccomend this service


  • Great Picture Quality Results
    by

    from Calgary, AB on June 26, 2015

    The concern I had before having my TV calibrated was if calibration could pull off making dark scenes brighter and not ruin the colors. Cinema/ Movie mode is the closest to what I want in terms of color but I just can't see the dark scenes especially when it's too bright in your room. To my surprise, calibration made it better! I'm already seeing what TV/ Film directors meant for us to see. If you're getting a big TV, this service is highly recommended.


  • great picture
    by

    from Calgary, AB on October 18, 2014

    I thought my lg had an excellent picture until I got my calibration happened and my picture got even better. I would recommend this service to everyone.