We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Goal Zero Nomad 7+ Solar Charger (11803) - 7 Watts

Rating Breakdown

5

243

4

90

3

22

2

12

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

93%

Of the 59 reviewers who responded, 55 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Works good.
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RickB - April 18, 2020

    It will take a little while, but this will recharge your cellphone as long as there is good bright sunshine on the panels, whether inside against the glass of a window or outside in direct sunlight.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Don’t charge fast enough for me
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Randy - March 22, 2020

    I am outside when the sun is out so I didn’t want to keep bringing a power pack when I could charge my phone. I recommend buying a long cord so whatever you are charging don’t have to be in the sun with this product which gets extremely hot and you don’t want to move it while it’s in the sun

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Life saver
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Chiquitin - August 22, 2019

    I send this to my uncle in Puerto Rico during the hurricane season and it worked out pretty good. He was able to charge his phones and iPad when the power was out. Reliable product to have around.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works great!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Debi - July 12, 2019

    I use it when I work outside in the yard. I can play music or listen to a book and not worry about my phone running out of power.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Another off grid bonus!!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DealieMcGee - July 6, 2019

    This device is perfect for me. I am a car camper and have the capacity for storing this notebook size power bank in just the right niche to grab. The folding design and tilting stand with integrated technology performed very well while on the my trial setup at home and first use on a four day camping excursion along Lake Michigan. If I remember that this is technology and treat it with respect, I can see this Goal Zero solar panel lasting a long while. Check out the website and You Tube videos on tricks and special hacks!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • The greatest solar panel for cell phones
    Verified BuyerReviewed by solarpoppa - June 22, 2019

    Top quality for low cost. Goal zero made the finest folding panel with this nomad series. We live in the solar power age and this product is worth your cash.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Phone Charging
    Verified BuyerReviewed by StevetheTraveler - June 16, 2019

    It will charge my Iphone & plus if it is not overcast. I have only used it once but so far it works as described

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Andrew - June 14, 2019

    Gonna take this camping to charge batteries. So I’ve tested it in the backyard and it has fully changed the batteries. I’m sure I’ll find other uses for it also.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Charging
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Joe25 - June 11, 2019

    Solid in the sun. Even charges with cloud cover but not at fast. Great for hiking, camping/hunting

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great design that works
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RudyNAustin - June 10, 2019

    This solar charger is very well made, rugged and works great!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)