We're evolving to get what you need.
Shop online and get it delivered, or visit a store for curbside pickup and safe access to services.Learn more

Reviews

Google Chromecast with Google TV - Snow

Rating Breakdown

5

54

4

7

3

4

2

6

1

4

Reviewer Recommendation

83%

Of the 75 reviewers who responded, 62 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Reviewed by  - November 21, 2020

    Was looking to get away from cabel, so I purchased the chromecast and I am so happy with it thus far. No issues setting up and I like having the remote to just tell Google what I want.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great value
    Reviewed by  - November 19, 2020

    For what it does, Chromecast with Google TV does a great job of turning old TV's into "smart" TV's. I would have given it a 5 star if it could have multiple accounts properly log into it where suggestion changed based off who's logged in. Otherwise super happy!

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Wickedly awesome.
    Reviewed by  - November 19, 2020

    Love this chrome cast. Excellent. The store employee was very helpful and somewhat knowledgeable.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Not a fully functional Chromecast
    Reviewed by  - November 13, 2020

    This lacks the basic functionality of a regular Chromecast. Only one account is allowed so if you have family members or roommates living with you, this will not work for you. For example, if you have a Google Home, a regular Chromecast will recognize different people based on voice and play content from their accounts. This device will not. You are stuck with either one account, or you have to manually log out and back in with a different account each time.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Best product of the year
    Reviewed by  - November 3, 2020

    I did not have any issues with my old chromecast, and just decided, it is time to retire it, it served we well for almost a decade. And was lacking some of the performance. I did not expect much in my experience, but actually it is changed so much. I don't need a phone anymore to control my chromecast, remove is so convinient, and voice control works like a charm. I have all of my streaming services in one tiny box, and still can use it old fashion way! Interface performance is great! Best buy if the year to me!

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Google chromecast
    Reviewed by  - November 3, 2020

    Great product. Pricing is fair and easy to setup & user friendly (even kid friendly).

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • amazing
    Reviewed by  - November 1, 2020

    Best streaming device. I use it for Plex mostly and it does its job admirably.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Nice product for the reasonable price
    Reviewed by  - November 1, 2020

    Worth the money it costs. Happy with the purchase. Only one thing that I noticed is the volume issue while playing YouTube. Once the volume high there is a noise that I don't have while using YouTube directly on my smart TV.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • About time, Google
    Reviewed by  - October 31, 2020

    Finally, a remote! Don't need to rely on my phone. Wish it came in black.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Loving it so far
    Reviewed by  - October 31, 2020

    Great new interface and a simple, but powerful remote. Highest recommendation.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report