Reviews

Google Pixelbook 12.3" Chromebook - Silver (Intel 7th Gen i5/ 128GB eMMC/ 8GB RAM/Chrome OS)-Eng


Sort

  • Love my pixel book
    by AMC46

    on 3 décembre 2019

    Lightweight, versatile & beautiful looking!! This is a quality Chromebook! Haven't had any issues at all!! Links up to my pixel phone beautifully.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great chromebook
    by JenniferNC

    on 3 décembre 2019

    Not your plain entry level chromebook. Great product from Google.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing laptop with an even better build!
    by Bigred9325

    on 25 novembre 2019

    Super fast and super comfortable! This is everything I could ever want from a laptop!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • New laptop
    by Jrich

    on 15 novembre 2019

    It’s easy to navigate love the soft keyboard. Good purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Easy to set up and great size.
    by tajmahalTUX2001

    on 8 novembre 2019

    Love it and I will get back to you on how easy it is to use ECT.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Awesome product
    by Bubba

    on 8 novembre 2019

    The picture book is very easy to use, if you use Google, this product will enhance your life!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Surprisingly useful
    by FreeRangeRobots

    on 27 octobre 2019

    I originally planned to buy a Chromebook to act as a SSH tool to all my other devices for home projects. I was reluctant at first but wanted to give it a try because ChromeOS has a Linux beta and Crouton sounded like it would be sufficient for me. I found one of these refurbished at practically a steal, so I thought why not? I use this Chromebook as practically my daily driver of a laptop. It is sufficient for e-mails, normal browsing, some video streaming etc. Unfortunately, the previously mentioned tools aren't exactly like Linux so I've run into some problems, but of course I expected that when purchasing this thing. The touchscreen capabilities with the pen have been a great tool for me to draw out quick proof of concepts with my various teams and display them to other monitors. I also replaced my whiteboard for programming interview practice. And I'm not going to say it landed me a job, but I'm sure it added to my resourcefulness points during my interview when they asked whiteboard questions, but didn't have a proper whiteboard in my interview room. As much as I love this piece of hardware, I do think it's expensive at MSRP.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Lightweight, perfect
    by HDixon

    on 12 octobre 2019

    Love this laptop! It's lightweight and super fast. It holds a charge for a really long time. Perfect for paying bills, uploading photos, streaming Netflix and YouTube TV. Easy to take anywhere.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Can't be repaired?
    by Dyzzle

    on 6 octobre 2019

    The glass on the back fractures for no apparent reason. What is worse, the glass cannot be repaired!? Google does not cover the glass under any warranty. The machine is less than a year old, never been out of the house and never dropped, yet it cannot be repaired. Amazing!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • It's a very good Chromebook
    by Schmeckie

    on 4 octobre 2019

    Trying to move away from Windows and decided to go with one of the best Chromebooks available. There are two more Pixelbooks in this line, but I opted for the more "affordable" version. Excellent build quilty; thin & lightweight; multiple modes for handling and viewing. If you're used to only working with Windows or Macs, there's a little bit of a learning curve as Chrome OS has its own shortcut keys (and keyboard); but you can access the commands via the Help option and you can find plenty of support (FAQs, threads, videos, etc...) online for the device. And if you're into Linux, this is also supported on the Pixelbooks. My only negatives about the Pixelbook (other than the price) would be the speakers (which aren't loud at all) and the bezels around the screen.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com