Reviews

GoPro HERO8 Waterproof 4K Sports & Helmet Camera - Black


Sort

  • Great camera terrible connection to offload
    by

    from Hamilton ont. on December 7, 2019

    The GoPro hero 8 black is our first action camera we’ve ever purchased. Super smooth and steady as per advertising. Can’t complain with how smooth the videos are under any walking or snorkeling conditions. When it comes to review your footage that’s where the trouble starts. Auto offload can only be done when connected to the charger and on a WiFi network. Good luck getting that to work consistently. If at all! The GoPro app is good. But not great either. Seems to have some connection issues with the GoPro camera at times as well. You’re going to need a large micro as card. If you don’t want the hassle of having to offload the pictures and videos when you run out of memory. Made that mistake myself unfortunately. Or just have spare sd cards on hand and transfer it at your own computer later. Battery doesn’t last long when filming videos you’ll be lucky if you get 35-40 minutes out of it. So bring a couple extras if you’re planning to do a lot of filming/ flogging.


  • First GoPro, love it!
    by

    from Sarnia on December 2, 2019

    I really like using the TimeWarp function! Great Steady vids! Get a spare battery, they burn through quicker than you may like, but fortunately they’re cheap!


  • GoPro Hero 8 Black, my new “GoTo” Vlogging Camera
    by Anonymous reviewer

    on December 1, 2019

    GoPro in my opinion has finally bridged their quality action Hero line to vloggers. With the GPH8B’s fold-out “finger”, you‘ll not be needing a frame (cage) mount to connect it to a selfie-stick. Stabilization improvements over the Hero7 with horizon leveling is outstanding and soon adding the “Mods” (Media Mod, Display Mod, Light Mod) will make the GPH8B a contender against other vlogging cameras. The video modes presets and user interface shortcuts can help you make changes on the fly, going from a POV to time warp and back to normal with a touch. I highly recommend the GPH8B as an action camera and a vlogging camera.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • GoPro got it right this time!
    by Alex

    on December 1, 2019

    Upgraded from the Hero 7 Black and I’m thoroughly impressed with this camera! No more freezing like my Hero 7 Black did. Great picture quality too!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Good
    by Mark

    on November 30, 2019

    Excellent must buy. I love this product. Handy and easy to use.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The best!
    by Tuti

    on November 30, 2019

    Love it! Bought it has a gift for my bf and he loved it , the best quality !

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Best GoPro Ever
    by JPUMA1616

    on November 28, 2019

    This camera is the best of all gopro series, it’s worth the upgrade really. Get one, you won’t regret it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • The GoPro 8 is awesome.
    by Deeppktpro

    on November 25, 2019

    I have a GoPro Hero 5 Black, its great. But the Hero 8 is awesome.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Worth the upgrade.
    by zaecampos

    on November 25, 2019

    If you already own a gopro, it doesn't matter, this one is a must have. Not having to use a case is amazing, the audio, everything.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Amazing image quality and stabilization
    by B2BSTRATEGIST

    on November 25, 2019

    What more can I say? The new Hypersmooth is rock steady. The build quality with included housing built in is great. Image quality on stills and video is nuts. Very happy and impressed.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com