We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Harman Kardon SB26 Sound Bar with Wireless 10" Subwoofer

Rating Breakdown

5

31

4

15

3

2

2

2

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 45 reviewers who responded, 41 would recommend this product.

Sort By
  • Connection
    Reviewed by  - May 5, 2020

    Great sound. Connection not so great, must be within a certain range before it starts to cut out. The app that is used as remote for the speaker doesn't always connect. And my biggest concern is that the speaker will randomly turn on and connect to a phone that has bluetooth on, which is scary especailly when you dont expect it. My solution to this is to unplug it which i have to do every time now when im not using it.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Awesome
    Reviewed by  - September 24, 2019

    punchy sound,Bought this guy today and wow. This fills my living room very nicely. The sub pounds. The bar puts out very clear and crisp sound. The only downside to this is the crappy remote. The remote is the worst thing I have ever seen.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Good Soundbar
    Reviewed by  - September 13, 2019

    very bad remote,Soundbar quality is good and powerful,but make sure you have enough space to keep the woofer (it huge). Also,this should be kept in a big room to unlock it's full potential otherwise you are just overpaying. Remote is just not good for a soundbar close to a grand. It looks cheap,very cheap. bad range. to increase the sound you need to within 4 ft. My samsung QLED TV remote couldn't been programmed with the soundbar so the only option is to get close to the soundbar and operate with the horrible remote. Called customer support thrice,every time went to voicemail and nobody returned the call. This kind of customer service is a shame for a big name like Harman Kardon. I returned mine.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Quality
    Reviewed by  - September 5, 2019

    I recently purchased this sound bar and it has excellent sound . I would recommend this to anyone

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great sound quality
    Verified BuyerReviewed by RustyJames - April 19, 2018

    We have this in our large family room and the sound is amazing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • sb26
    Reviewed by  - April 4, 2016

    Best bang for the buck! sounds great! with tv or music, have it in a 30x30 room and fills it nicely ,I was surprised! but shouldn't have Harmon Kardon makes great stuff,if u are doing wall mount u will need double sided tape to stick power cord box to back of tv [only down fall I had with this product}

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Harman Kardon SB26 sound bar
    Reviewed by  - February 16, 2016

    This sound bar is exactly what I wanted. Small but powerful enough to rock the floor when I am watching action movies. Listening to music is also good compared to LG and JBL similar models.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • gorgeous style and amazing sound!
    Reviewed by  - October 20, 2015

    I needed a soundbar with a couple of HDMI inputs which the SB26 has to connect my Shaw cable box and PS4. The curved lines and style of my new HK soundbar look great wall mounted beneath my 55" LG. The included wall bracket was easy to mount and fish the wires to the TV. I enjoy that this soundbar easily switches between stereo and surround sound at the touch of a button depending on what I'm watching. The 10" wireless subwoofer has smooth, deep, and powerful bass! 'Love it!! I wanted style and performance, and this soundbar system has delivered.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Ok
    Verified BuyerReviewed by World - August 10, 2015

    Didn't like the remote. Sound was good, better than the Samsung I had. Returned it and went with a wired 5.1 instead.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • This is great sound bar
    Verified BuyerReviewed by DrTJ - August 5, 2015

    The sound is great . However I wish that you can connect Tv without have to turn on

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)