Reviews

HP 14" Touchscreen Chromebook - Chalkboard Grey (AMD Dual-Core A4-9120C/32GB eMMC/4GB RAM/Chrome OS)


Sort

  • Decent Laptop, Simple and Works Great
    by

    from Lloydminster AB on 10 novembre 2019

    We are enjoying this computer. Works great, low cost and perfect for our staff to update daily task lists in google keep or work on group projects in Google Docs. Simple but effective, and love that it’s touch screen. The sales person at the Lloydminster Best Buy was knowledgeable, friendly and honest. Very happy with this purchase :)


  • HP 14" Chromebook
    by

    from Stevensville, Ontario on 2 novembre 2019

    We are extremely happy with our chromebook. Touch screen makes it super easy! Streaming is delightful EXCELLENT purchase and price!


  • Decent
    by

    from Kelowna on 28 octobre 2019

    Maybe a month after I got it, the mouse broke. Since I wasn't able to get it fixed, I've had to use the touchscreen for almost a year and a half, which gets frustrating. Some keys are not working more and more over the past little while, which makes typing a pain. Otherwise it's a such a good computer, just wish the technical problems weren't there. Compact and light. Camera is okay. For the price, not overly disappointed.


  • Great laptop! Great price!
    by

    from Winnipeg, MB on 27 octobre 2019

    First off, let's get one thing straight.. The HP Chromebook 14 (this model) does NOT have an Auto Update Expiration of June 2019. That is the very first, original model. This model (14-db0xxx) has an Auto Update Expiration of June 2025. What does that mean? It means updates through mid-2025. This model DOES have Google Play Store, which is a big upgrade from some of the older Chromebooks which were limited to the Google Web Store which had limited apps. Keep in mind that not every app on the Play Store is available on Chrome OS, but there are a lot more than were previously available. For everyday use, this chromebook will do the trick. 4gb of DDR4 ram and 1.6 dual core (turbo to 2.5ghz). If you can get a micro-SD on sale, get one for added storage. Out of the box you get around 20gb of storage space. I added a 64gb micro-SD for added space. Video is only 720, but isn't terrible. Touch screen is a nice touch. The best part is that this charges with a USB-C cable. No more of those laptop-specific chargers. Keep in mind - Chromebooks are not power units. Very different from a Windows or Mac laptop. I have a gaming PC, so this works for on the go daily activities. Good for school, kids, or anyone looking for a cheap secondary device. Took one star off because the display could be better. Other than that no complaints. Picked up on sale (100$ off, can't complain for 299).


  • Handy
    by

    from  on 25 septembre 2019

    This laptop is really good for students,it is light and handy


  • LOve
    by

    from  on 9 septembre 2019

    Fast and easy to use


  • Great machine but Android lacking
    by

    from  on 9 septembre 2019

    What I like Android support Type C power supply Closing the screen does not terminate audio or video Automatic updates until June 2025 What I don't like Android support,but not for all apps. Some are just a phone sized window on the screen. Some will not install. No HDMI port The colour makes it difficult to see the keyboard in dim light - a backlit keyboard would be great The USB ports seem too tight


  • incredable chromebook for the price!!!!
    by

    from Canada - Ontario on 31 août 2019

    This is best chromebook I have ever owned!


  • HP Chromebook
    by

    from Ontario on 30 août 2019

    I really like how fast it is to be ready to use. As fast or faster than my Macbook Air. I'm still getting used to working within the Chrome environment and some aspects are a bit frustrating. For example: Printing "on the Cloud" is unreliable. I just get a few things printed then it stops for any reason. It says it's printing but who knows where? I have to go back into the settings and start all over with setup. It's probably me, but it's not quite as easy as Chrome would have you believe. It should be simple because it's a network printer. Oh well... Overall it's a nice product for most of my Internet needs.


  • Very Happy
    by

    from Ontario on 31 juillet 2019

    I was desperate to get away from Windows and Microsoft products and their endless updates. After reading plenty of great reviews on Chromebook, this one seemed to fit the bill. At first I was not too sure of my choice. It is an adjustment, lacking all of the bells and whistles of my Windows laptop. But after about a week, I've totally forgotten my old ways. I actually love the more stripped down, basic feel of this computer. It's there to do exactly what I want without all of the flash.