We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

HP 15.6" Laptop - Natural Silver (Intel Core i5-1135G7/1TB SSD/16GB RAM/Windows 10)

Rating Breakdown

5

24

4

9

3

4

2

2

1

1

Reviewer Recommendation

88%

Of the 40 reviewers who responded, 35 would recommend this product.

Sort

  • Good buy for the price but CPU speed misleading
    Reviewed by  - November 24, 2020

    I read the specs of this laptop as CPU Speed of 4.2 GHz but when I go to check the System Config it shows 11th Gen Intel Core i5 @ 2.40 GHz 2.42 GHz. Have I been duped or am I missing something ? Where do I find the cpu speed of 4.2GHz as claimed in the specs here? Can someone help answer this? Laptop speed is okay for a brand new laptop, WhatsApp web version opens with no issues. Color contrast and screen HD Sharpness could have been better but I wouldn't complain. Very Light weight as expected, Keyboard letters could have been bolder I have a bad eye and can't ready easy with such light letters. Overall very sleek design

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (29)

    Not helpful (6)

    Report

  • Worth HP i5 Laptop
    Reviewed by  - November 11, 2020

    The only one laptop has 1TB M2 SSD NVme (4 time faster than normal SSD) and 16 GB ram plus the i5 11th generation CPU. Under $1K but more capacity and memory than others under $2k

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (59)

    Not helpful (3)

    Report

  • Noisy keyboard
    Reviewed by  - December 5, 2020

    This laptop is kind of amazing. It has so many good specs if you don't mind losing out on the touch screen, removable battery and backlit keyboard. My only negative point about it so far after a couple weeks use, is that the keyboard is noisy. It was noticeable on day one. But with more use (I'm a student) a rattle developed. The keyboard is now rattling with every button press or tap on the chassis. The chassis is also a little flimsy. But overall it will do just fine in replacing my 7 year old HP Pavilion. If this is discouraging to you, and don't have time to get any repairs done with the manufacturer, prob just purchase Geek Squad protection.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (1)

    Not helpful (2)

    Report

  • Great Price - Great Pecs
    Reviewed by  - November 23, 2020

    $799 for 16-GB Ram and 1 TB SDD plus Full HD (1920 x 1080) is a sweet deal. Bought it on Nov 22, 2020 and the setup was smooth. SDD did help in fast installation. The only nuisance is the inability to use Whatsapp web. The QR code was not displaying correctly and it was also reported by another reviewer. I may need to do some calibrating to make it work. Wireless was extremely fast, even on one of my old router. Fan certainly have a humming noise at high work loads but I am not too concerned about this.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (7)

    Not helpful (1)

    Report

  • Works great, screen leaves little to be desired.
    Reviewed by  - November 23, 2020

    My experience with this laptop: Build is 7/10 - Slim and sleek, but the fan can run heavy at higher levels of gameplay. This shell is near identical to the cheaper alternative, except for the 768 screen as this one has a 1080 screen. Screen has poor viewing angles, if viewed anywhere higher than 45ᵒ to the left, right, above or below it becomes unbearable. Colours are also pretty muted so you will have to recalibrate RGB within the windows settings. Ports, keyboard, trackpad and power buttons all function fine as you'd expect. Battery life runs around 5-6 hours with gameplay but can definitely last longer if you utilize the built-in battery saver options Specs 9/10 - The strongest point of this laptop. When listed for a special deal, this laptop becomes a no-brainer. Runs extremely fast for daily tasks with multiple chrome windows open. Gameplay for popular games such as CS:GO, League of Legends and Fortnite all run great at default settings. The difficulty comes in when running multiple windows during gameplay. The laptop fan will noticeably get louder, the closest sound I can relate to is like trying to blow out a candle 30cm away. The game will also slow down a bit but can still run smoothly. This won't be a problem if you don't mind the sound but just something to point out. Verdict 8/10 - Although the screen is the weakest link for this laptop, the specs just can't be glanced over. The build can hold up for the price and if you can get this for a deal then it will be significantly more worth it.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (34)

    Not helpful (3)

    Report

  • Steal Deal!!!
    Reviewed by  - November 23, 2020

    Amazing specs. i5 11th Gen processor is better than i7 10th Gen. 16 Gb ram with 1TB M2 SSD in 799$ is unbelievable. Works very smoothly for my daily software development work. Same specs are available more than 1500$. TAKE IT!!!

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (13)

    Not helpful (1)

    Report

  • Amazing
    Reviewed by  - November 22, 2020

    Absolutely amazing and beautiful laptop. Works flawlessly and no bugs. Starts up in under 5 seconds and ready to work on. 100% SSD hard drive which makes it lightning fast. Keyboard is snappy and feels amazing. I absolutely love it. If you are changing your computer, this one is a must have and you will not regret it.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (12)

    Not helpful (2)

    Report

  • Cpu
    Reviewed by  - December 16, 2020

    Im responding to a review. One of these reviews say that they got duped because the cpu said 4.2ghz But is actually 2.4. It is as a matter of a fact UP TO 4.2 ghz. That is in turbo boost. So it is actually 4.2ghz. You did not get duped. It performs amazing for the price btw.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (6)

    Not helpful (0)

    Report

  • Absolute steal at this price.
    Reviewed by  - November 26, 2020

    This laptop is definitely ideal for a student or someone needing to work on multiple things at once and transporting this laptop everywhere. It's lightweight, the battery life is fine (around 5-6 hours with minimal processes going on), and the bootup speed is amazing. Setup did take longer than I'd expected for a laptop with 1 TB SSD, but once it got into the rhythm, you can really see the difference vs. an HDD. These specs (15.6" screen, 1080p resolution, 11th gen i5 core, 16 GB RAM, 1 TB SSD, WiFi 6, Bluetooth 5.0) are usually found in a laptop 2x more expensive. So far, I'm impressed. The screen is fine for me compared with other reviewers. Maybe because my old laptop's screen was so dark. This screen is definitely high def but not the best high def. In terms of color and nits, it's on the average side. Brightness is great, and you can adjust screen display to your liking upon setup. The fan is also really quiet, though YMMV with regards to what you use it for. Keyboard feels great, though not a big fan of the placement and size of the arrow keys. There's no backlight, but the caps lock key has an indicator if it's turned on. Keyboard is bilingual (some scattered French translations in light blue, while English is black on silver keys) but it doesn't make a difference. Although I did notice that fn+function key corresponds to the function key rather than the associated action on the key (e.g. to rename a file, you press fn+f2 instead of just f2. f2 adjusts the screen brightness). Ports are all working. There are two USB-A ports right next to each other in the left side, which may make it difficult to plug two things at the same time due to space. More than anything, the laptop feels like a premium laptop. It's made of metal but still lightweight, and I'm a big fan of the finish and design. I wouldn't use it for hardcore gaming or heavy stuff though. People might also have problems using this for graphics design or Photoshop because of the color limitations, but it's definitely not impossible. But for students, even business students who might need to lug their laptops around, this is definitely a good option if only for the portability and performance.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (18)

    Not helpful (1)

    Report

  • GREAT HP LAPTOP
    Reviewed by  - November 25, 2020

    This laptop is great for everything, with 16gb ram, tons of storage and much more this laptop is very nice. shipping was late but other then that the product is amazing. The fan has no issues I don't know why other reviews are saying that keyboard is nice and clicky also. very light and compact design too, would 10/10 recommend

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.

    Helpful (8)

    Not helpful (2)

    Report