Reviews

HP ENVY 5010 Wireless All-In-One Inkjet Printer - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • good printer but poor ink service
    by

    from canada on January 10, 2020

    had purchased about 3 months ago, since it can't connect to the laptop via company wifi it has been set aside for almost 1 month, had to purchased USB cable otherwise can't print/scan from computer. after the connection problem had resolved, I had a few days peace of mind of printing documents off my computer till the cartridges that came with the printer run out-I had contact both HP and Best Buy, none of the agent were able to provide information about where to get the cartridges nor they know which type of cartridges this printer use, claiming this model is too old to have cartridges supply. Now I could not return this product nor keep using it, basically I had spent quiet amount of money just bought a junk. Had good experience at Best buy but definetly not this one, unsatisfied.


  • An easy printer to install and use
    by

    from Newmarket on December 15, 2019

    I opened the printer from the box, installed the ink cartridges and turned it on. Then it was a simple task of getting the appropriate software from hp to download and all was good.


  • Great printer.
    by Julie

    on October 29, 2019

    Fast and reliable. Ink is cheap. Quality is also great whenever I print.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Not completely satisfied
    by

    from Winnipeg on October 24, 2019

    I bought the printer in July 2019. The printer worked fine and then all of a sudden it would not power on it went completely dead. I will be returning it to Best Buy and hopefully they will give me another printer.


  • Instant Satisfaction without the Fax
    by

    from  on October 16, 2019

    It is easy to set up the ink and connect the wireless printer to my home pc. A fax machine a little bit bigger and not so heavy would blow the competition away.


  • Happy customer.
    by

    from  on October 9, 2019

    It’s performance is great!


  • Envy 5010
    by

    from  on October 2, 2019

    Had a slight issue installing printer drive to my windows 10,but overall very decent printer for a newbie like me.


  • Hopefully #2 is better...
    by

    from  on October 2, 2019

    Printer worked great at the start. Easy WIFI set up,easy double-sided printing. After 6 months the printer stopped recognizing ink cartridges after multiple replacements (not cheap!). The good news,HP has great customer service and is sending a new one. Bad news,it's the same printer. Hopefully it's better round 2!


  • Really nice home printer, really like instant ink
    by Joejerky

    on October 1, 2019

    Great printer, especially when you're downstairs and you want to print from your phone. No complaints at all. I really appreciate the instant ink part. No more dried out cartridges. Even if you print alot the price for new ink are a buy.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Dud Printer
    by Netty

    on September 27, 2019

    This printer was purchased in Dec 8, 2018 and now it no longer works

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com