Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro M130NW Wireless All-In-One Laser Printer - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Compact Printer and good to be home using
    by

    from Toronto on November 30, 2019

    I bought for my kids to use at home. There are some amazing features, such as phone printing and email printing. Not sure about the toner lasting.


  • Best for home use.
    by

    from Toronto on November 16, 2019

    It was so easy to set it up and so user friendly. We love it. The speed of the print is good and the quality is great. I think it is a reasonable price for a full color laser printer all in one!


  • It's a nightmare to use this printer
    by

    from Lethbridge, AB on November 10, 2019

    I bought the printer yesterday and used it today. When it came to printing one-sided pages, it worked fine. But when I tried to print double-sided pages, it's a nightmare. Many times, either it printed out double pages at the same time or it got the edges of the printing paper wrinkled. Eventually, it refused to work because one whole piece of paper got jammed at the output. I pulled out one big chunk of the paper. But it took about half an hour to pull out the remaining one. It's all wrinkled and jammed down there. I had to use a tweezer to reach down and pull out one small piece after another, eventually breaking one of rollers at the output. I guess there is no way to return it back, since it's broken. But the printer should not have been designed like this, since jamming is a common situation in printers and it should be fairly easy to clear out the jamming paper. Also I took a look at the broken roller. To my surprise, it looks so flimsy. I don't think it will last long. I am an IT person and know HP usually carries good products. But this one is different.


  • Awesome printer
    by IowaGal

    on November 9, 2019

    I went from an inkjet to a laser printer and I'm amazed at the speed, quietness and quality. I got this wireless printer for a lot less than I was expecting to spend and am thrilled!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Disappointed!
    by

    from Gatineau on November 7, 2019

    This multi-function printer device was not friendly to setup for wifi use, ended up returning it and going with a Brother HL-L2370 DW. Got both on sale for the same price, but had to give up the scanning function. The issues I had was once it was on my wifi network the scanner could not be seen. However, you could scan using a USB connection or by wifi using my iMac printer/scanner utility but not with the hp software. Plus, the printer frequently fell offline and even had to be reconfigured once. The Brother worked with no issues out of the box, simple to install and connect via wifi. The software & drivers are excellent, totally impressed with this unit from the packaging, install setup and performance. They do have their act together, BTW i worked for 34 years in the printer business for XEROX Canada as a service rep and then as a system analyst. So yes, I've seen it all.


  • Great printer !
    by Alicia

    on November 4, 2019

    This is truly a great printer ! I LOVE IT!!! Very easy to install, and use. Documents always come out so lovely and clear ! On;y problem with it, despite what it 's says, it DOES'NT have the ability to fax documents. Outside of that, this printer, is simply delightful .

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Perfect for my small home office
    by Mitchell

    on October 24, 2019

    I can't believe how easy this was to setup! Took no more than 5-10 minutes from when I opened the box to have setup and software installed and printing/scanning documents. This model was attractive to me as I rarely used the feeder to scan multiple documents on my old 3-in-one, and only need black & white print. I had an Epson ink-jet and this feels light years ahead of the old printer. Might sound silly but it took me at least 2 hours to install the necessary software and have it work via Wifi with Epson, like I said this was done in minutes! Another cool feature I just found out is you get a unique HP email address where you can print documents from any of your approved devices, from anywhere. Just had my wife test it out from her work and it worked like a charm. I'd give this 6 stars if I could! Also you can't beat the price

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Incomprehensible set up instructions
    by

    from  on October 18, 2019

    Returned it the next day. Spent hours trying to set it up...wirelessly,then wired using a printer cable. I am pretty good at setting up home tech and the installation instructions were convoluted at best,incomprehensible at worst. Simply could not get it to work. After returning it,read online of others who have experienced the same Set up issues.


  • Great Small All in One B&W Laser!
    by Dalty

    on October 18, 2019

    If you need a replacement, this one does it all for a fair price when on sale. Easy to setup and use!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Smaller footprint with ease of use.
    by loyaltysbp

    on October 2, 2019

    My parents are in their 60s and needed a new printer. I knew I wanted something with a smaller footprint for them and it needed to be toner based. I had them pick it up locally where they live and my dad was able to set it up without issue. Overall I call that a success.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com