Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro Wireless Colour All-In-One Laser Printer With Fax (M177FW)


Sort

  • Was ok at first. Life span is about 2 years on this machine.
    by

    from Toronto on June 7, 2019

    Gets a paper jam every time. Won't clear jam status unless I turn the printer on and off. Very frustrating.


  • Won’t Scan - or copy!
    by Berman74

    on December 24, 2018

    I have never had so much trouble with a printer. The acanner doesn’t connect with the software, so I gave up trying. Place 1 page on the screen to copy, and the command window where I should be easily able to find the word ‘print’ doesn’t always appear. I can print from my computer- a few pages and that works. But if I print wirelessly, the font changes to HUGE and I get 3 pages for every one I send. This is the worst product ever!

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • Terrible Hp
    by Angery001one

    on September 19, 2018

    A salesmen talked my colleague to buy a HP MP177 printer. A mistake of our life time !! Hp please discontinue this printer immediately . It is slow to print, scanning is bad and all struggle it wifi connection. I need to change my setting every day for the printer. We will return to use our old one... Will write this one off!! the touch screen feels like it's going to break any second...

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • Printer
    by Helen

    on August 29, 2018

    This all in one printer is fast and easy to operate

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • I own and use 4 of these
    by ckohnhorst

    on October 19, 2017

    works great, I own and use 4 of these. can be a little noisy, but not over powering.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Solid Color Laser printer
    by Jason88

    on September 22, 2017

    Setup was a breeze. Started printing high quality color docs from pc, iPADs and iPhones within 5 minutes of unpacking. Paper tray is better than most

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • First laser printer.....
    by

    from Langley, BC on August 31, 2017

    After using inkjet printers for the last 20 years I thought it was time to try a laser printer especially as the cost has come down over the last 5 years. Main reasons to switch to laser cheaper cost per page to print also the cartridges last a lot longer. Inkjet cartridges are expensive and even if you don't print much if you leave the cartridge for too long in the printer you get the message the cartridge is past it use by date and even though it might be full you have to buy a new one. Set up went quickly just follow the easy instructions ( I did need to download some extra stuff for my desktop as it runs Windows Vista) . Now the family prints from our IPad and iPhones plus desktop and Laptop ( running Windows 10 ) all from Wi Fi connection. Have had no issues , prints much faster than my old inkjet.Quality of black prints excellent , Colour prints very good. Works well as a home use printer or very small office printer .👍🏼


  • Very Slow
    by

    from Saint-Laurent, QC on July 14, 2017

    I just installed this printer and it is sooooo slow in printing, even in black and white. I'm going to have to return it for this reason


  • Great... But!!!
    by PRINCE

    on July 1, 2017

    I have always LOVED MFP's... and this one is great... but, transferring scans can be a little tricky.... With that said, it's probably user error... but, say that I may need to scan a picture of my drivers license? I don't want to email it over the web... so, local options that used to be available (USB, etc.) are not available. So, great printer... but, be ready to learn to methods of transferring data locally.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Sweet little printer. Fast shipping.
    by NashvilleGirl11

    on June 17, 2017

    Got this little printer to help me write a book. It is fast and uncomplicated. Easy to set up. Fast shipping. Appreciate simple technology with user friendly screen. Great features. Highly recommend.

    Review originally posted on hp.com