Reviews

HP LaserJet Pro M254DW Colour Wireless Laser Printer


Sort

  • Worst printer ever
    by HHighway

    on December 3, 2019

    I've had this printer about 6 months now and it's been a problem from day 1. I print a big job each month and it never fails to stop working about half-way through. I constantly get 'ready to print'/low toner messages and it WILL NOT PRINT from that point on. I change the toner cartridges, print the reports on the printer - plenty of ink, but the communication to the computer continues with the low toner error. Unbelievably frustrating EVERY. SINGLE. MONTH.

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • Cartrige doesn't support the pages in spec
    by Laserjetprouser

    on November 23, 2019

    I just printed around 500 pages after I bought new printer, it's a normal document with text having white background. But printer status shows it already ran out of toner. Specification for toner specifies that it supports from 1300 to 2500 page. Then can new printer be supplied with non-full toner? Or this is normal usage only supporting half number of page than specification? The price of toner is about half of new printer. I can't believe the specification.

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • Excellent; easy setup
    by Edgar44

    on November 22, 2019

    Just received this printer. Hardest setup was unboxing (so not hard). Snap to setup and get on my network. Under 5 minutes total time. Found the LCD screen large enough to use without squinting and easy touch. Quality print of my test pages from 2 Macs, 1 iPad and 1 iPhone were great and had true color.

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • RETURNED after first day. Quality not up to par.
    by

    from Toronto on November 20, 2019

    Purchased this to print labels and was hoping for clear and crisp images as per the reviews, but that simply was not the case. The images printed came out blurry, despite changing the printing settings. Text came out nice but anything that was a graphic, image, logo etc. were all blurry. The set up also took longer than expected. Had to return it after the first day because it simply could not do its job.


  • Awesome
    by

    from  on October 20, 2019

    Perfect printer,very fast,clean,and easy.


  • Excellent
    by ciko22

    on October 15, 2019

    Excellent printer. Exactly the reason that I always purchase HP products [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hp.com


  • Great buy printer
    by Wayne

    on October 13, 2019

    Great printer and is fast and awesome color printing.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Misleading advertising
    by vaanne

    on October 12, 2019

    Review of this printer indicate 2 sided, but it is a MANUAL 2 sided feature, not an automated duplex. Otherwise, it seems to be a decent printer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Great Printer Expensive Toner
    by Speedy

    on October 8, 2019

    Nice Color LaserJet Pro printer with a small footprint. I have it connected to an Amazon Smart plug so I can ask Alexa to turn it ON/OFF. So far I have not any issues. **Warning the toner cartridges are only starter ones about 1500 pages per cartridge. Also the toner will cost you more than another printer!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com


  • Price is competitive
    by Turkey Hunter

    on September 26, 2019

    We purchase three of the same HP printers and just purchase a fourth printer. Of all the brands out there it appears the HP printers and PC are the most reliable ones on the market. I shop the price on different websites and have found the HP Store prices are always competitive and they also have free shipping. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hp.com