We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

HP Tango X Smart Wireless Inkjet Printer - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

225

4

58

3

15

2

4

1

12

Reviewer Recommendation

90%

Of the 313 reviewers who responded, 283 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • HP Tango Printer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by misstdiana - July 22, 2020

    Set up was super easy! Printer is very sleek and slim looking and I love that I can put the cover on and it doesn't even look like a printer. My friend recommended to use with our MacBook Air's, Works great with it and my apple family of phones etc. Ink is easy to install and pages come out and print awesome. Highly recommend. I did not join the instant ink because I am a bargain shopper and didn't like the idea of paying for ink monthly when I may not need it at the time.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Awesome step up from old HP
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Canina1718 - July 18, 2020

    Love that is a quick print, very nice design that comes with charcoal cover, easy to print from any device. Ink runs out quickly I think but I sign up for the program for around $ 3 a month I think. Overall very please with my purchase.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • For beginners
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Laurie - July 18, 2020

    The printer is good but I could not set up on my phone. It works better with computer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Better Than Expected!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by ksinicole - July 17, 2020

    Prints fairly quickly, plus it's a very convenient size! Love it!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great little printer!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by dmoosic - July 17, 2020

    To be fair, this is just a printer. As such, the print quality and wifi usability are great! If you are looking to scan documents, this is not a solution!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good quality printer easy to setup
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Rach - July 17, 2020

    It's a sleek product. Its design gives an Apple vibe. The HP Smart App instructions make it as easy as ever to run it through its first initial setup. I've only had mine for a day and so far I haven't had any problems. *Knocks on wood* I wouldn't purchase this printer for a heavy duty, ink saving job. That's what bulky laser printers are for. I got mine for real estate when I need to print out a contract or photos, not for every day usage.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to use
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Fredtastic - July 16, 2020

    Great home printer. It was easy to set up with the app. Great wireless connection. It’s been very reliable. HP’s print smart program is pretty cool too. I haven’t had to pay a ridiculous amount of money for ink. Only thing to keep in mind is that this printer is wireless only. No wired connection is a available. Aside from that it’s great. I’d recommend for sure.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Easy to use and set up
    Verified BuyerReviewed by dmart82 - July 13, 2020

    Bought for my dad to use with his Iphone, I pad and laptop and was worried it would be hard for him to set up. Thought it would be convenient to take back and forth from home in upstate NY and to Florida in the winter. I was going to go over and set it up and he had it all set and was operating it and using all functions with all three pieces. Now if he can do it any one can. Happy with my purchase

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Good device easy for use at home
    Verified BuyerReviewed by anny0786 - July 11, 2020

    Easy to use and to store. High printing quality. Easy to use in small spaces even on your couch or your car. Easily connected all your devices—it links smartphones or tablets so you can control with a tap and a swipe. It also comes with a device wrap that doubles as an output tray that folds up to save space.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • great printer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Damon - July 10, 2020

    Styling is very good, with hp smart operation is very simple

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)