We’re here to get you what you need.
Shop online for pickup or delivery, or visit a store for a safe shopping and service experience.Learn more

Customer Reviews

HyperX Pulsefire Core 6200 DPI Optical Gaming Mouse - Black

Rating Breakdown

5

168

4

44

3

6

2

4

1

3

Reviewer Recommendation

94%

Of the 224 reviewers who responded, 211 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort

  • Good performing mouse but not the best software
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Nerf - May 16, 2020

    This is great feeling mouse. The braided cable is sturdy but still supple enough to not inhibit movement. The finger grooves are adequate but not so deep as to limit potential users fro, comfortably enjoying the mouse. The design is all around safe meaning it will fit many hands. The only real negative is the software which is not user friendly. Also, the lighting effects appear to have no onboard memory so the software has to be running in the background for your lighting preferences to work. However, the default effect (rainbow) is not offensive and the rgb is so minimal that I shouldn’t be a big problem for most. This is great budget mouse that should hold up.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great Value Mouse
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Spud - October 21, 2020

    I personally love Hyperx products as I have owned a headset for about 6 years and it is in excellent condition, so when I was going to buy a mouse I knew where to find a quality product. This is my first mouse so I don’t have much to go on, but I have felt some of my friends mice and I much prefer mine. The buttons on the left side are very ergonomic for gaming while the two on top are less useful for quick actions as you need your index and middle finger on the two main buttons, they still have utility while gaming and I would recommend this product to anyone. I also have a hyperx mousepad that I really enjoy

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Good Entry Level Mouse
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NuclearEspresso - February 1, 2020

    Very well constructed, no complaints on much. Accurate DPI adjustment, closer to around 15-50 DPI jumps through the provided software. (HyperX NGENUITY) Pros - Responsive and accurate. - Good quality USB connection and braided cable. - Quality buttons and feels to last a long while. - Sleek and perfect for a modest but powerful PC setup. Cons - HyperX NGENUITY software is required to remain ON, not running in the background, while making use of your custom color settings and DPI. - RGB selection is somewhat limited, couldn't really get the right shade of blue to match build. I'm just picky. - Wish the thumb buttons were a little more prominent. Overall, great gaming mouse.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Forget a handheld gaming controller!!!
    Reviewed by JD33 - August 18, 2018

    I was going to purchase a handheld computer gaming controller but then I tried the HyperX - Pulsefire FPS Pro Wired Optical Mouse. Let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprised! I have never actually played a game with a gaming mouse like the HyperX-Pulsefire. If your worried about accurate no delay precision when running into a firefight to save the princess, DON'T BE! To be honest I wasn't sure if I would even like playing with a gaming mouse because I am so used to handheld controllers but the HyperX-Pulsefire FPS Pro has changed my mind! Very comfortable and the RGB lights are awesome! In conclusion my gaming skills have been upgraded thanks to the HyperX-Pulsefire, I definitely recommend! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hyperxgaming.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Really cool and useful mouse!
    Reviewed by dm802 - August 9, 2018

    I'm not very much of a gamer, but I do a lot of design and mapping work which is fairly similar. My work computer is considered a gaming computer so this mouse is a perfect complement for it. I like how ergonomic it is and the quick response. The side buttons have helped improve my productivity and I also find the scroll wheel responsive and easy to use. The LEDs on the top and scroll wheel change colors, which is cool, I'll have to see if I get used to it since it's a bit distracting. I am still learning to program the buttons and can see this as a productivity booster feature for sure! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hyperxgaming.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Very impressive!
    Reviewed by OhLaLaChrissy - August 18, 2018

    I don't know about others, but I prefer a wired mouse. They're lighter and easier to maneuver. My hand doesn't get tired, but it hurts when I use a wireless mouse. This mouse is a high-quality mouse. The sides are textured which give you a firm grip. It has buttons on the side as well for forward click and backward click. It moves very smoothly on my mousepad. It even looks really nice. You need a PC with a USB port, Windows 10, 8.1, 8.7. If you're a gamer, I highly recommend this mouse, even if you prefer wireless mice. You don't ever have to worry about it dying in the middle of an important game or having to recharge it. This mouse compares to other very expensive mice. I highly recommend it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hyperxgaming.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • A great budget mouse
    Verified BuyerReviewed by HammerWaffe - January 31, 2019

    With an ambidextrous shape and light weight, this mouse is a great intro to the world of gaming mice. I have nearly 20 different high quality mice and I find myself coming back to this one time and again. I was lucky enough to pick one up for $20 during Christmas time, and that's honestly a STEAL for this mouse. IMO it's HyperX's best mouse out so far. Great sensor, no spinouts, good feel on the buttons, software is great for what is needed, flexible cable. Only downside would be the overall size if you have bigger hands.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great mouse for price point
    Reviewed by Kirk - April 22, 2019

    For $30 this is hard to beat. Buttons are clicky without any noticeable squishy travel to activate, and the thumb buttons are in the perfect location for easy activation but high enough not to be hit accidentally. It is lightweight and travels smoothly. The size and shape are perfect for a claw grip. The braided cord is light and flexible in comparison to some other mice like the logitech. My only gripe is you have to apply the software based profiles to enable your chosen settings each time you boot up the PC.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Great value mouse for gaming!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by sfdavidbartosh - May 30, 2020

    The resolution at 6200DPI is more than sufficient for quality gaming. Been playing a LOT of Call of Duty: Modern Warfare with it in the last 3 weeks and I've moved up the ranks, placing much higher since moving away from the old one I used with my work laptop. It feels light in your hand, but in spite of the the tactile response of the buttons, including the side buttons and scrolling wheel, is quite nice! You really don't need to spend $100 on a gaming mouse to get a great experience...

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.

  • Smooth
    Reviewed by Amandajade - September 20, 2018

    This is a really nice mouse for it's price range. The clicks are very smooth with just the right amount of resistance. The roller ball glides but doesn't just feel like it could spin freely. The laser is very accurate and on point, doesn't lag. Cord is okay for being a corded mouse. Ha The only complaint I have is the size,I have smaller hands so it did take a little getting used to. All in all it's a great mouse and I have enjoyed using it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

    Review originally posted on hyperxgaming.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.