We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Insignia 1.6 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer (NS-TWM16WH9) - White - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

74

4

15

3

1

2

3

1

12

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 74 reviewers who responded, 68 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Excellent

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Good

Sort By
  • THE LITTLE WASHING MACHINE THAT COULD
    Reviewed by  - May 19, 2020

    This is a great little washing machine. It's easy enough to move around when needed. The multiple washing programs make washing and spinning a breeze. The tub is deep and surprisingly spacious given that there is no agitator in the centre. This means that we can wash queen size blankets without any problems. Wish the drain hose was made of rubber instead of plastic. Hope that it will last.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (6)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • I LOVE IT
    Reviewed by  - May 5, 2020

    OMG I just got the product and first I must say bestbuy don’t sleep cus I bought it on Saturday may 2 and the product came Tuesday may 5 and with all that’s going on with the virus I love the fast shipping. Second OMG I did four load And the clothes came out clean all four times so I’m not worried about that also each time I did a load they came out really dry you don’t necessary need a dyer unless you really want to have one because for me I just let the load hang dry and within 30 minutes or even less they were dry and even dyer after I found out that I could do an extra 25 minutes of just spinning. I was honestly wondering and going back and fourth just because of some of the comments on here and other sites but I bought it anyways and I LOVE IT it’s just amazing and it’s a bit big than I expected which I’m not complaining

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (10)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Insignia Washer
    Reviewed by  - April 25, 2020

    very, very pleased with this washer,I,m over 60 and managed to unpack it and hook it up by myself,Everything was there for me to do a wash right away from my kitchen sink, the only thing I found hard was tilting it back to roll away, other than that, I,m sorry I didn,t do this sooner

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (9)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Love it!.. no complaints at all
    Reviewed by  - March 11, 2020

    Was a bit surprised how big it is but glad it holds more laundry than I expected. The two wheels allow for easy movement (from my closet to the kitchen). Anticipated a trip (or two) to HomeDepot to get this thing going.. but the faucet adapter, hoses etc. were all included. Had it running right away. So far, 10 loads later.. am very happy with it. :)

    Helpful (17)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Fantastic
    Reviewed by  - February 8, 2020

    I've only had this a few days and have put it through its paces. It is larger than it appears. I received a discount on the item which made it all the better. It's a fantastic little machine. Would highly recommend

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Best decision I've ever made!!!!
    Reviewed by  - January 31, 2020

    Positive: The machine works great! No complaints whatsoever.. I followed the user guide and set up was a breeze. I use it from my sink in my apartment and hang dry. I use HE liquid soap in the liquid compartment and clothes come out clean. When I think of all the money I'm will be saving; I'm elated! Negative: Bestbuy choosing Purolator to ship sure a heavy item. Getting my shipment was a headache. Not sure if I will shop from Bestbuy again as a result.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Amazing compact washer
    Reviewed by  - January 24, 2020

    We bought this washer to laundry our kids cloths as we didnt want him to catch any allergy due to common community washers. Surprisingly this little washer take quite a good load and even the quick cycle gives best result. Only concern is the loud motor sound which starts while draining water out during rinse and spin cycle. So far it serves the purpose well.

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Wonderful
    Reviewed by  - January 19, 2020

    I bought it on sale last year and it's worth every single penny

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • EXCELLENT!
    Reviewed by  - November 30, 2019

    Got mine in July 2019 & I am so happy with it! Cleans clothes really fantastic & takes about an 1hr. or 2 to dry my clothes that I hang. This washer spins them so exceptionally that they're almost dry coming out! Saves me a ton of ca$h in my apartment as a load is $2.50 to wash & $2.50 to dry! Best investment I have made this year!

    Helpful (5)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Excellent
    Reviewed by  - March 30, 2020

    This washer works perfectly. I am very pleased with this product. For my apartment, this washer was a great choice. This washer is very easy to use and the instructions are very clear. The washer itself is very quiet. The washer can hold quite a bit of clothes. I was able to wash 3 towels, and they came out perfectly clean. For the quality of this product, the price is very reasonable. Overall, this is a great product and I would recommend it to everyone.

    Helpful (8)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report