Reviews

Insignia 13.8 Cu. Ft. Frost-Free Upright Convertible Freezer/Refrigerator - White - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • It is Frost Free! Who wouldn't love that feature.
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 14, 2019

    I like the fact that it is convertible. These days, one never knows when a freezer would be handy as a refrigerator. Love how easy it is to see the contents with great shelf placement and lighting.


  • A great buy, vert good price for the size & featur
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 13, 2019

    Spacious frostfree freezer! Love that there is an interior light!


  • good value for the money spent
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 8, 2019

    exceeding my expectations, low yearly cost to run appliance is a plus


  • It is spacious and food is easily accessed.
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 7, 2019

    Large capacity freezer with bright LED lighting helps you find things easily, even in a dark basement. The locking feature on the door is helpful. I hope this unit lasts many years. It's took new to tell reliability yet.


  • So far so good
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 6, 2019

    We’ve had this freezer for maybe a month now, and we haven’t experienced any of the issues that others experienced. Freezer setting hasn’t developed a mind of its own and changed to fridge setting. Our frozen products stay frozen solid.


  • Great! Except...
    by

    from Best Buy US on September 2, 2019

    As an upright freezer, this does its job well, is a great size, is easy to load and access. Two major issues: one with the freezer, one with the protection plan. First: the freezer. It has the capability to operate in refrigerator mode. Which might be useful, except when it decides on its own to switch. This is bad. Melted ice cream, thawed seafood, etc. Bad. It’s only happened once. But. Second: geek squad protection. I bough the plan. I bought this as a present, and hid it in the garage until it was given, then moved it to the basement and “installed” it myself. (Plugged it in.) Then strange refrigerator mode switch. Call geek squad. They won’t service an appliance they don’t install themselves, you have to bring it it. And find somewhere for the food in the meantime. You see the quandary. Not helpful otherwise. Sigh.


  • Very good freezer
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 30, 2019

    We enjoy the freezer.................................


  • Great freezer
    by

    from Best Buy US on August 29, 2019

    The best option to freeze !!!!!!!! Excelent product


  • Replacement Freezer
    by

    from Toronto on August 28, 2019

    Roomy and perfect fit for basement. Easy to install door handle and lower front panel, and lightweight enough to move around easily, as well as lift corners to level the unit. Runs quite quietly, and only operating if the inside temperature increase due to opening and/or the stocking unit, or external room temperature eventually factors in. So reduced operating noise and hopefully some energy savings. Control panel easy to use and set. Nice to be able to select exact temperature - only negative is that the manual did not suggest optimum freezer temperature to set. Had to check the internet for that guidance - would have been nice to have manufacturer's input. No unpleasant odours present; some products exude the smell of materials when brand new - this one doesn't. All in all a good purchase, good value and a good fit for our needs


  • Awesome Upright Freezer/Frig
    by

    from Ancaster on August 26, 2019

    Pros: Beautiful upright freezer/frig. Plenty of shelves and LED light and seal closed door. Happy with this purchase, Best But delivered as promised! I have found NO Cons, took the extended warranty on it. Covers all repairs if issues.