Reviews

Insignia 24" 720p LED Roku Smart TV (NS-24DR220CA18) - High Glossy - Only at Best Buy


Sort

  • Insignia ROKU smart TV NS-24DR220CA18
    by

    from Burlington, ON on March 23, 2019

    I bought this TV three months ago to replace our bedroom TV that just went black. This was easy to connect to our home's wireless connection. The colour and sound are great despite other reviews of poor sound. I'm having trouble making the Bell remote turn the TV on and off; don't know the code . The TV ROKU remote has volume up/ down and mute on the top right edge so they can easily be mistakenly pressed just picking up the remote. Otherwise I would definitely buy another. Price vs. value = A+


  • Requires a Roku account
    by

    from Canada on March 20, 2019

    Requires a Roku account and wants your credit card


  • Good TV but Misleading Advertising
    by

    from Woodstock, ON on December 25, 2018

    The TV works as advertised, good picture and not too hard to setup (requires a move phone). Note that YouTube is advertised all over including on the box but it DOES NOT have YouTube app built in - would have given four stars if it wasn't so misleading. Really hard to tell what movies are free and what cost money with some apps, be careful when setting up payment info on your (mandatory but free) Roku account.. It does have built in DLNA support so if you have that setup on your network this is an easy way to access your personal library.


  • loose screws
    by

    from Wildwood, AB on December 23, 2018

    I bought the monitor a year ago and its been doing awesome, but now the screws for the stand keep coming loose no matter how tight I tighten it.


  • Kitchen TV
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on October 23, 2018

    Price and picture quality is perfect for our Kitchen TV. Happy with this purchase.


  • Great little Smart T.v.
    by

    from Brampton, ON on October 23, 2018

    I needed a smaller television as I have very limited space in my living room abd purchased this one on sale. This sits perfectly on my mantle yet the screen is large enough that I can still enjoy the screen without glasses. Love that it was very easy to add my netflix acount to it and roku also offers both paid and free movies. You will need your computer or cell phone data to log into roku to set up the program but it is very easy to set up. Only had it for a few weeks now but it works great so far.


  • Great TV
    by

    from Golden, BC on September 6, 2018

    This is a great tv, picture is better than regular tv and had super fast shipping


  • Cheap solution
    by

    from Moncton, NB on May 7, 2018

    Needed a cheap TV for our bedroom and this fit the bill. The Roku interface is very responsive and the picture if clear for such a inexpensive television.


  • new tv last night
    by

    from Vancouver, BC on November 30, 2017

    the tv is good except the remote control is small and does not have numbers for changing channels. so you have to click thru the channels. you cant just type in 37 or 44 or whatever. you have to click thru the channels. other then that its good. aside from that its a nice unit.