We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Insignia 30" 18 Cu. Ft. Top Freezer Refrigerator w/ LED Lighting (NS-RTM18WH8Q) -White -Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

649

4

249

3

61

2

23

1

45

Reviewer Recommendation

92%

Of the 1001 reviewers who responded, 918 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Good Deal for the Price
    Reviewed by  - 28 mai 2020

    Definitely the best deal that we could find, and compared to the non-functional fridge we had, this one is amazing! It has performed well in the month that we've had it and it seems like it will be a solid, bare-bones type of appliance, though there are a couple things to be desired. For one, when the fridge motor starts running, it makes THE WEIRDEST NOISES! The other complaint relates to the adjustable shelving - for example, a box of wine won't fit under be the bottom shelf unless you move the rack to a position that would render it virtually useless as a middle shelf. Similarly, the door shelves don't readily accommodate taller items such as wine or 2L pop bottles without silly adjustments. All in all, the shortcomings are minor and can be worked around so I would say that, for the money, I don't think you will find a more satisfactory fridge - I would buy it again.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Reviewed by  - 27 avril 2020

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Great price.
    Reviewed by  - 7 juin 2020

    There is nothing to not like about this fridge, the price is great, the capacity is very large, it's well design and works great so far.

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Great value for the money
    Verified BuyerReviewed by JohnC - 29 juin 2020

    We purchased this as a second refrigerator when no chest freezers were available. It turned out to be a much better investment because it has a good size freezer and now we have a place for extra drinks in the summer.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great small family fridge!
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Ringo - 29 juin 2020

    This is worked great for my mom and me. I do a lot of meal prep so it's pretty spacious. Anything more than a family of 3-4 would require a bigger fridge. It runs quietly and is easy to clean

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great
    Verified BuyerReviewed by SRMJ - 28 juin 2020

    Great size fridge for the basement. Very deep. Holds 3 gallons of milk in a row. (Front to back).

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Works well
    Verified BuyerReviewed by kay2k6 - 28 juin 2020

    This refrigerator looks good and works well. I have not had any issue with it.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Very nice
    Verified BuyerReviewed by NaDena - 28 juin 2020

    The service to our home was very quick and efficient; like 15 minutes. Within 45 minutes after being plugged in, the refrigerator became very cool and proceeded to get cooler as the time went by. This was so much appreciated because our other refrigerator was doing nothing. So happy

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great frig - except the shelves
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Kathy - 27 juin 2020

    We got this frig for our garage and it holds only beverages. It's a nice size and works great. My only issue is a big one for us - the spacing of the metal bars on each shelf are too far apart. Soda cans and some water bottles will stay upright but beer and any seltzer-sized cans all tip over. Started looking for replacement shelves or inserts almost immediately :(

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Perfect smaller refrigerator we are using as 2nd
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Dld44 - 27 juin 2020

    Seems to be meeting all our needs as we use it for storage in our garage. Our larger frig in house does not always accommodate our large purchases; helps with overflow. Perfect solution. So glad we purchased it!!!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)