We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Insignia 4.1 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer (NS-TWM41WH8A) - White - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

458

4

119

3

24

2

16

1

51

Reviewer Recommendation

91%

Of the 605 reviewers who responded, 552 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Excellent

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Noisy
    Reviewed by  - May 2, 2020

    Doesn’t have the “normal” continuous agitation cycle. It is intermittent and thus I find it noisy. It cleans well and was easy to install. My biggest complaint though, is that it came damaged (quite a large dent in the metal skin front) and when I tried to send pics to the Email address given, it was conveniently returned undeliverable. I sure would like someone to respond to me. Thank you.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Broke after 2 years
    Reviewed by  - April 29, 2020

    We bought this washing machine when our old one broke and we needed one quickly. The sales rep assured us that although its Best Buy’s brand, it was just as good of quality as more known brands. This machine worked good for 2 years and has now suddenly stopped agitating when we wash clothes. If fills and drains, but won’t agitate or spin. Geek squad won’t help us and other repair places haven’t heard of the brand so won’t help either. Overall, the washer was fine when it worked but with the lack of customer service with it breaking after a short time for an appliance, I would not buy this brand/washer again and would not recommend it to others if they want something that lasts.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very poor quality
    Reviewed by  - December 30, 2019

    I purchased this unit on June 2018 with normal home use, after one year use right after warranty, it leaked badly from the drain hose causing a big damage to my property. Very disappointed with the purchase. Called the customer service and they said they would not do anything after one year. So i have to find someone to fix it.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Barely lasted a year.
    Reviewed by  - November 7, 2019

    Drain sensor started cause problems after 8 months and progressively got worse. It got to the point that the washer would not run because the faulty sensor was forcing it to drain whenever it was on (or off). Hard to believe best buys stands by a product like this.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • BUYER BEWARE!
    Reviewed by  - October 15, 2019

    Our washer pump died after 10 months of use. I’ve spent over 4.5 hours on the phone with incompetent geek squad members who have told me It’ll take 3-5 business days to get someone to come out and look at it. Literally the most difficult company I’ve ever had to deal with. DO NOT BUY unless you want a 200lb paper weight and horrible customer service. Seriously,spend a bit extra and get better appliances from a different source. You’ll thank yourself. As a side note,the washer hasn’t washed our clothes properly,anyway. We have to hand scrub them a few times a week.

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Poor customer service from MANUFACTURER
    Reviewed by  - September 26, 2019

    14 months past purchase date,lid on top loading washer broke in both places where attached to machine. INSIGNIA customer service VERY DIFFICULT to deal with. Lots of run around only to find out you cannot purchase parts. They will replace entire machine and only if under warranty. Would NOT RECOMMEND unless you buy extended warranty. Very disappointed. BTW,BEST BUY staff were very helpful. However,manufacturer issue

    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • This stopped working and wasn't even 2 years old
    Reviewed by  - May 29, 2020

    I began having issues with the washer being able to balance. No matter how much I would rebalance a load, whether it was small or big, it kept having the issue, and giving me an E4 code. I contacted Insignia for customer support. They sent me a list of ideas to troubleshoot. None of them solved the issue. They advised me to contact a local repair man. However, no local repairmen would come look at it, because they are unable to find parts for this brand. So, my washer stopped working when it was less than 2 years old, and was completely unrepairable. I would never invest in appliances in this brand again, since they don't even make parts to repair it.

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • The best washing machine and great price
    Verified BuyerReviewed by Butterfly7 - May 26, 2020

    This is the best washing machine I've owned at a price I could afford.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Not happy with the set at all
    Reviewed by Susan - May 26, 2020

    If I could bypass the beginning of the cycle where it agitates to see how many clothes you have in the washer then it would be great...All this feature does is turn your clothes into a big ball of laundry and you have to press the pause button to undo them...I think we're all smart enough to make sure the washer isn't overloaded!

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)

  • Great Top Load Washer
    Verified BuyerReviewed by shank51 - May 25, 2020

    Only had a few weeks very pleased with this washer, easy to operate.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)