Reviews

Insignia 4.1 Cu. Ft. Top Load Washer (NS-TWM41WH8A) - White


Sort

  • Love this washing machine!
    by

    from Burlington, ON on May 10, 2019

    I've had this washing machine for about a month now and I love it. It has great features and an amazing price. Sure, I could have purchased a far more expensive machine, but I do not need a bigger capacity and this machine has all the features that I need. The Best Buy salesman at the location near my house is AWESOME! I intend to buy all my appliances from him! Home Delivery was quite smooth. The machine that was delivered had a small dent in it which does not impact its functionality and is barely noticeable. I had the choice to either have the washing machine replaced or to receive a gift card. The service I've received from Best Buy has been wonderful and this is a great machine for the price.


  • This machine!
    by

    from PEI on May 9, 2019

    I must admit for a budget machine, it looks nice, but I bought the machine in June 2018, and did not get it installed until mid July, but it lasted until April (it would not stop filling with water). We got a new machine and today it made a loud crack sound and the drum is now unstable. Will I get a 3rd machine??? Will not buy another washing machine by this brand! Got a 1 Star, because I could not give it a 0.


  • Do NOT BUY IT!
    by

    from LONDON, CANADA on May 1, 2019

    The description says "Take the hassle out of laundry duty with this 4.1 cu. ft. top load washer from Insignia". I say "If you want want your laundry duty to be a HUGE HASSLE every day, then buy this 4.1 cu. ft. top load washer from Insignia". It WILL ruin your day, kill your mood and DESTROY your clothes all at the same time. That IS of course if it actually WORKS, which it will not 95% of the time, GUARANTEED or your money back! Seriously folks, STAY AWAY. Spend the extra one hundred bucks and get the AMANA. You will be happier and glad that you did!


  • PLEASE READ
    by

    from Sainte-marthe-sur-le-lac, QC on May 1, 2019

    This is an honest review, I own other insignia products (TV, Stove, Dryer, Fridge), I really like to the look, build and price of these products. To start, I have had this washer + dryer for 6 months. They look modern sleek and CLEAN AND DRY SO WELL!!! Here is when things turned bad, the washer all of a sudden started unbalancing and finally got stuck in a fill / spin cycle which would not stop! I had to unplug it!!! It almost ripped itself apart. I know this may just be this specific washer, but it's important to know that it may have some major bugs! Bestbuy, please continue to make these products, I just hope that you will continue to better them!


  • First day user
    by

    from Toronto, ON on April 14, 2019

    Fee nervous when read the review said water filling and level issue. After first time using, it fill water with its own timer and might be not enough to cover clothes. Just used button of Plus water to fill in more water. You could stop it when the level is ok and it will back to wash stage. I will say it is good comparing to the price.


  • Insignia washer
    by

    from Prince George, BC on April 7, 2019

    Good value for the money.


  • Nice product
    by

    from Vancouver on March 29, 2019

    This product is nice


  • washer
    by

    from Scarborough, ON on March 29, 2019

    I bought washer and dryer. this kind of garbage company, never buy any product of insignia.


  • THE WORST WASHER I'VE EVER PURCHASED
    by

    from Richmond, BC on March 21, 2019

    THE WASHER DID NOT WORK RIGHT 2 MONTHS AFTER WE PURCHASED IT


  • Great Washing Machine
    by

    from Bridgewater, NS on March 17, 2019

    Washing machine has worked perfect. it hasnt moved a speck after installed unlike my old one that bounced over the floor. it has never been off balance now in over a year. works perfect .washes perfect and spins out the water perfect i couldnt ask for more so far so its been a really good buy for the money spent on it. its a good value.cleans clothes well and has lots of settings to choose from so it can do so. the first one did come defective but the replacement has been flawless so dont give up on it , its a great machine.