We’re evolving how to get you what you need.
Visit us in-store for a safe shopping and service experience, or shop online for pickup or delivery.Learn more

Reviews

Insignia 10-Sheet Cross-Cut Shredder (NS-PS10CC-C) - Only at Best Buy

Rating Breakdown

5

2089

4

911

3

160

2

31

1

30

Reviewer Recommendation

96%

Of the 3206 reviewers who responded, 3066 would recommend this product.

Key Considerations

Averages based on how reviewers feel this product performs.

Quality: Good

Value: Good

Ease of Use: Excellent

Sort By
  • Strong shredder for the price
    Reviewed by  - April 5, 2020

    Only used for one sitting... however, worked smoothly and quietly as well. Shredded a complete garbage bag worth of documents. I did test with 10 quality pages of paper...it did shred but slowly. I would recommend 5-6 which it did with no issue. Tried one CD...it went slow but did it. Not once did it shutdown on me. It is a little tricky to feed the papers in... but you get used to it. This is all to protect your fingers. All in all a good purchase.

    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Shredder
    Reviewed by  - February 11, 2020

    Great for home office - shreds multiple papers at once also credit cards - good buy

    Helpful (3)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Does a great job
    Reviewed by  - January 12, 2020

    Purchased for home use and it works better than expected. I only insert 5 sheets at a time and it shreds pretty fast and does not heat up. The bucket does fill up pretty quick if shredding a lot of paper at one time. You need to keep an eye on that so the paper doesn't collect up into the blades. I like the reverse feature as it quickly clears up any excess paper in the blade. I would recommend this shredder.

    Helpful (4)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • insignia 10 page cross cut shredder AMAZING
    Reviewed by  - October 27, 2019

    This shredder is truly a work horse...the bin is undersized for the volume of shredding that I did. I bypassed the interlock(recommended only if you are careful not to touch any exposed parts of the undercarriage) so that I was able to relocate the cutting head to a blue recycling bin and ran the machine practically non stop with ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEM.( I didn't do 10 pages at once but rather 6-7) Believe it or not I shred over 150 pounds of paper. In doing large volumes it is important to lubricate the cutters according to the instructions provided. This machine surpassed my expectations.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Very pleased with this workhorse
    Reviewed by  - May 2, 2019

    I'm pleasantly surprised by this workhorse. I just pumped about 3000 pages through it, and it got through them without breaking a sweat. The cutters are nice and durable, and it's actually relatively quiet compared to my previous unit, which smoked the motor. The only drawback, is the size of the bin. It's not really an issue if you're on top of shredding as you need to here and there, but when you do a massive purge, a bigger bin would be nice. But that does not take away from the business end of this unit. Very pleased.

    Helpful (2)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Insignia paper shredder
    Reviewed by  - April 4, 2019

    I found the Insignia shredder to be perfectly suited for a small office application. Though I have not owned it for a long enough period of time to attest to its reliability, this product is well designed and stores easily in a small office space. The reverse feature does a reasonably good job of declogging any potential build-ups on the cutter mechanism and the machine has the strength to shred up to ten pages at one time, although I would not recommend doing so over prolonged periods of time.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Surpassed my expectations
    Reviewed by  - May 4, 2018

    I chipped a few hundred CD/DVDs and 3 blue recycling bags and its still going strong! Only gets 4 stars because I feel the switch in it for auto off and revers isn't the greatest and could be a issue in the future.

    Helpful (1)
    Not helpful (0)
    Report

  • Shredder Shredder
    Reviewed by  - June 1, 2020

    I love this Shredder it takes less time and the one I used to have thank you

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Shredder Shredder
    Reviewed by  - June 1, 2020

    I love this Shredder it takes less time and the one I used to have thank you

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (1)
    Report

  • Quick work of the shredding
    Verified BuyerReviewed by nccaflipper - June 30, 2020

    We’d valiantly struggled way too long with our old shredder. This one had good reviews and was in stock. Wow! There’s so much paper to shred these days. This makes the process SO quick. The head is heavier than our old one. But the built in handle helps to lift it when emptying the shredded material. We used to dread shredding. Now, it’s effortless.

    Review originally posted on bestbuy.com

    Yes, I would recommend this to a friend.
    Helpful (0)
    Not helpful (0)